America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to -use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text | JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Military & Government Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains over 300 full text military-related and general interest periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics covered are emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Most full text titles included are indexed in PsycINFO.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Updated: October 10, 2023
