Skip to Main Content
El Paso Community College
Library Research Guides

Proxied Online Databases: Education

Link directly to databases from off-campus

Education

Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo] 

Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com

ERIC: Educational Resource Information Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
ERIC, the major database for education, contains citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests.
http://search.ebscohost.com/

Gale OneFile: Educator's Reference Complete -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*

This collection of more than 1,100 periodicals and 200 reports is a great resource for any educator—from the schoolteacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate level.
https://link.gale.com/apps/PROF?u=txshracd2503

Professional Development Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed for professional educators, this database contains nearly 550 high quality educational journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports.
http://search.ebscohost.com/

Teacher Reference Center -- [Index | Ebsco]

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/

Texas Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]

Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
http://search.ebscohost.com/

TeachingBooks.net -- [ Teaching Books.net]

TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
https://www.teachingbooks.net/

 

Updated: September 1, 2023

Subject Guide

Profile Photo
Kristin Sanchez (RG)
Contact:
Rio Grande Library
gsanc127@epcc.edu
915-831-4458
Website
EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog
Report a problem