Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A full text encyclopedia with over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Updated annually.
Gale eBooks -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*
TexShare provides nonfiction Gale eBooks.
Handbook of Texas Online -- [Full Text | Texas State Historical Association]
A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture that contains 23,000 articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and other topics. Includes some issues of the Southwestern Historical Quarterly Online (1897-1918) and indexing/tables of contents for more current issues.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias -- [Full Text | Oxford University Press] Subscription will expire on 9/30/23.
Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, they are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics such as American History, Communication, Criminology, Education, Literature, and Politics.
Serials Directory -- [Index | Ebsco]
Provides up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information plus current pricing for popular serials. Contains nearly 212,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses.
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps -- [Full Text | Chadwyck-Healey/ProQuest]
Digitized maps providing detailed property and land-use records that depicts the architectural history of Texas towns and cities including the history of individual buildings or entire communities throughout the past one hundred years. Maps can be manipulated, expanded, printed, and downloaded.
WorldCat -- [OCLC]
OCLC catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. (No full text.)
Updated: September 1, 2023