America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Comics Plus - Create an Account - [ Full Text | Library Pass] *NEW*
Comics Plus - Login to Your Account - [ Full Text | Library Pass] *NEW*
Explora for Elementary -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Content from children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedia entries, and images. Students can learn about animals, musicians, fitness, space exploration, and much more.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Explora for High Schools -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides hundreds of popular magazines and reference books for high school libraries. Covers subjects such as art, history, sports, and music. Includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Gale in Context: Middle School -- [Full text | Gale]
Easy access to content based on national curriculum standards. Covering the core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more, DC provides a premium selection of reference, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
GOGO e-Books -- [Full Text] *NEW*
A collection of educational, illustrated children's e-books in Spanish on many topics.
Una colección de libros electrónicos educativos e ilustrados para niños en Español sobre muchos temas.
MAS Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with some information dating as far back as 1975. Includes pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Middle Search Plus -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains text for nearly 140 popular magazines dating as far back as 1990 which are geared to middle and jr. high school research. All full text articles included are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile). Also contains biographies, primary source documents, and an Image collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
National Geographic Kids -- [Full Text | Gale] *NEW*
collection includes all magazine issues from 2009 to the present, as well as books, videos including Amazing Animals, images, and colorful photos. High-quality informational texts, fun features, and weird and wacky facts are available for primary, upper elementary, and middle school English Language Arts, social studies, and science classrooms.
Primary Search -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for nearly 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles dating back as far as 1990 are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).
http://search.ebscohost.com/
TeachingBooks.net -- [Teaching Books.net | Log in required both on/off campus]
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
https://www.teachingbooks.net/
TOPICsearch -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A current events database covering social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Contains full text for articles from more than 2,500 diverse sources, including more than 1,550 full text periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Updated: October 5, 2023
