Awesome Arms by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves ocean animals. Guess What: Awesome Arms: Octopus provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the octopus lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Big and Blubbery by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Big and Blubbery: Walrus provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the walrus lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Brainy and Brawny by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Brainy and Brawny: Gorilla provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the gorilla lives, including its endangered status. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Bright and Beautiful by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves interesting insects. Guess What: Bright and Beautiful: Butterfly provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the insect mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the butterfly lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Busy Buddies by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Busy Buddies: Dog provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the dog lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Cheeky Cuties by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Cheeky Cuties: Hamster provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the hamster lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Cheerful Chirpers by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Cheerful Chirpers: Parakeet provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the parakeet lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Flashy Friends by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Flashy Friends: Goldfish provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the goldfish lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Frosty Felines by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Frosty Felines: Snow Leopard provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the snow leopoard lives, including its endangered status. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Pouncing Pals by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Pouncing Pals: Cat provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the cat lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Spotted Singers by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Spotted Singers provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the animal lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
Wiggling Whiskers by
Young children are natural problem solvers and always looking for answers, especially when it involves animals. Guess What: Wiggling Whiskers: Rabbit provides young curious readers with striking visual clues and simply written hints. Using the photos and text, readers rely on visual literacy skills, reading, and reasoning as they solve the animal mystery. Clearly written facts give readers a deeper understanding of how the rabbit lives. Additional text features, including a glossary and an index, help students locate information and learn new words.
