Pup and Hound Hatch an Egg by
One day in the woods, Pup finds an egg and hopes it might hatch a new little playmate. But Pup and Hound must first find the egg's elusive mother. This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound Catch a Thief by
A broken bank, a missing locket - there seems to be a thief about! Pup and Hound set their sniffers to the ground on the trail of the prime suspect. This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound at Sea by
It's off to sea with Pup and Hound, and there's rough water ahead. Will this crew of two ever get back on dry land? This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound by
Follow the farmyard adventures of two lovable dogs in these humorous stories about friendship. With simple, rhyming text and playful illustrations, the Pup and Hound books are perfect for the beginning reader. Hound discovers Pup curled on the ground in need of dinner. Will Hound find a way to make his new friend feel better? This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Happy Easter, Little Critter (Little Critter) by
Mercer Mayer's Little Critter is celebrating Easter in this classic, funny, and heartwarming book. Whether he's dyeing eggs, searching for baskets, or snacking on sweets, both parents and children alike will relate to this beloved story. A perfect way to celebrate the Easter holiday!
Just Me and My Babysitter by
Little Critter does his enthusiastic best to help his babysitter, although his efforts frequently make a bad situation worse.
Pup and Hound Scare a Ghost by
What's floating around the farmyard that has Old Mother Hen all a-twitter? As it flutters and flaps and flies away, Pup and Hound are hot on its ghostly trail. Will our team unravel this spooky mystery? This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound Move In by
How will these new friends learn to live together under one roof? Follow the farmyard adventures of two lovable dogs in these humorous stories about friendship. This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound Lost and Found by
When Hound turns around, Pup runs off into the crowds of the county fair. Will Hound find out what Pup is up to? This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
Pup and Hound in Trouble by
How long will Hound be able to keep his playful friend Pup --- and himself --- out of trouble? This Level 1 first reader contains short stories, simple sentences, easy vocabulary, simple visual clues and lots of repetition.
