A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 7,000 full text periodicals, including nearly 6,000 peer-reviewed journals. Includes indexing and abstracts for more than 11,000 publications. The database features a majority of native (searchable) PDF content, some dating as far back as 1887. Note: To find film reviews, type in your movie title in the search box, limit your results to Full Text, scroll down until you see the Document Type box. Select Film Review from the options.
Contains the full text of the journal Film Criticism, and others.
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the MDP Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals—of which 470 are peer-reviewed—dating as far back as 1984. The database provides coverage of feature articles, interviews, bibliographies, obituaries, and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and book reviews, as well as reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, radio and television programs, plays, operas, and more.
Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in newspapers, and other sources.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers including 15 from Texas. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Updated daily.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851-2013) Historical only
Collections: New York Daily Times (1851-1857); New York Times (1857-2011)
