The American Film Institute is America's promise to preserve the heritage of the motion picture, to honor the artists and their work and to educate the next generation of storytellers. (from website)
The Black Film Center/Archive was established in 1981 as a repository of films and related materials by and about African Americans. Included are films which have substantial participation by African Americans as writers, actors, producers, directors, musicians, and consultants, as well as those which depict some aspect of black experience. (from website)
America's oldest film publication. Hitchcock & Chaplin contributed, Marilyn subscribed. Film Reviews, Interviews, and Movie News. Follow them on Twitter. (from Twitter)
This site from American Movie Classics bills itself as an "unique resource for classic film buffs and all who are interested in films. Includes interpretive and detailed plot synopses, review commentary, an unparalleled wealth of film reference material, and historical background for hundreds of classic Hollywood/American and other English-language films in the last century."
IMDb started in 1990 as a hobby project by an international group of movie and TV fans. It is now the world’s most popular and authoritative source for movie, TV and celebrity content. We offer a searchable database of more than 185 million data items including more than 3.5 million movies, TV and entertainment programs and 7 million cast and crew members. (from website)
Internet's most comprehensive site dedicated exclusively to Classic Movies. Comprising over 2500 pages and more than 3 gigabytes of content (with much more on the way), it may well be the biggest too. Enjoy your look around and remember to come back soon. Reel Classics is constantly being revised and updated. (from website)
Rotten Tomatoes and the Tomatometer™ rating is the most trusted measurement of quality entertainment. As the leading online aggregator of movie and TV show reviews from professional critics, Rotten Tomatoes offers the most comprehensive guide to what's fresh. The world famous Tomatometer™ rating represents the percentage of positive professional reviews for films and TV shows and is used by millions every day, to help with their entertainment viewing decisions. (from website)
Established in 1972 to address the under representation and misrepresentation of women in the media industry, Women Make Movies is a multicultural, multiracial, non-profit media arts organization which facilitates the production, promotion, distribution and exhibition of independent films and videotapes by and about women. (from website)
The Independent Filmmaker Project (IFP) champions the future of storytelling by connecting artists with essential resources at all stages of development and distribution. (from website)
The leading news, information, and networking site for independent-minded filmmakers, the industry and moviegoers alike, Indiewire launched on July 15, 1996 and re-launched with a bold new approach on January 12, 2009. (from website)
Online periodical (some articles are written by professors and some are written by fans) that analyzes current and classic, edgy and indie, international and experimental films and film history.
One of the leading voices in film music appreciation. FSM was founded as a one-page newsletter sent to 11 people by editor/publisher Lukas Kendall in 1990, and has since grown to encompass a hardcopy magazine, prolific CD label, this website, and other publishing and documentary efforts. (from website)
Images is a non-commercial Web site created for everyone who enjoys movies and popular culture. Images is published quarterly; however, new reviews will appear each week, so check back often. (from website)
Scope is a fully peer-reviewed online journal edited by staff and students in the Department of Culture, Film and Media and Institute for Screen Industries Research at the University of Nottingham. Scope provides a forum for discussion of all aspects of film and television history, theory and criticism. (from website)
The BFI was founded in 1933. We are a charity governed by a Royal Charter. We combine cultural, creative and industrial roles, bringing together the BFI National Archive and BFI Reuben Library, film distribution, exhibition and education at BFI Southbank and BFI IMAX, publishing and festivals. (from website)
A collection of movie scripts and screenplays to serve as a resource for writers and actors and those who simply enjoy reading movie scripts. A movie script will be featured daily, (hence the name Daily Script). If the daily script doesn't pique your interest, check out the SCRIPTS section for a selection of other movie scripts.
If you enjoy movies you've come to the right place, we have the biggest collection of movie scripts available anywhere on the web. Our site lets you read or download movie scripts for free.
All of our scripts are in HTML format so you can read them right in your web browser. You won't need any additional software to enjoy our great selection of free movie scripts.
A database of hundreds of downloadable scripts, movie scripts, screenplays, and transcripts of current, classic and maybe a few soon-to-be-released movies, television, anime, unproduced and radio shows.
