When you want to search for articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers on Music:
Remember:
The General Databases provide a good place to start for all topics. Many of the music journals can be found in Academic Search Complete and Academic OneFile.
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Academic OneFile -- [Full Text | Gale]
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Music Topics on Credo Reference
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
MasterFILE Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
The Business Databases are good for topics in the updates and new things/latest trends/business side in the Music Industry.
Business Source Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for over 4,000 business journals in such fields as management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Small Business Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
http://search.ebscohost.com
The Video Databases provide hundreds of videos on topics in music such as composition, composers, performances, careers, history, and more.
AVON (Academic Video Online) -- [Videos | Alexander Street]
It delivers more than 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
https://search.proquest.com/avon
The Career & Testing Databases provide information on Careers, Resume/Cover Letter Preparation, and Job Searching.
Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresshub.com/jobandcareeraccelerator
Vocational and Career Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides vocational and career full text information from more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Database Collections allow you to search many databases at the same time. Rather than searching Business Databases, then Humanities Databases, then Computer Databases, allow you to search all at once.
EBSCO Databases (All) -- [ Ebsco]
Search all Ebsco databases at one time. Click on "All Databases" and then "Select All"
http://search.ebscohost.com
Gale Group/InfoTrac Collections Menu -- [Full Text | Gale]
Access to InfoTrac and all Galenet databases. Click on "Cross Search" at the top right.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
The Humanities Databases provides access to resources pertaining to topics in the Humanities including Music.
Humanities Full Text -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals - of which 470 are peer-reviewed - dating as far back as 1984.
http://search.ebscohost.com
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Includes all 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with millions of primary sources across four collections.
https://www.jstor.org
The Science and Technology databases provide information on topics related to Music Technology, Audio, Engineering, and Computers.
Computer Source: Consumer Edition -- [Index | Ebsco]
This database contains nearly 300 full text technical journals and consumer computer magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Gale in Context: Science -- [Full text | Gale]
An engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of todays most significant science topics. This continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
ProQuest SciTech Collection Premium --- [Full Text | ProQuest]
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto
