Subject: Career and Testing
Learning Express Library 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
College Center Plus provides practice, tutorials, and ebooks for readng, grammar, writing, math, and science. Provides Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresslibrary3.com
Subject: Reference (Good for Background and Introductory Material)
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos
Subject: General
MasterFILE Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, it also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags. This database is updated daily.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Explora -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Use to search for articles, essays and primary source documents. Provides topic overviews and access to Associated Press videos. Reading Level Indicators are also included.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Subject: Career and Testing
Learning Express Library 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
College Center Plus provides practice, tutorials, and ebooks for readng, grammar, writing, math, and science. Provides Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresslibrary3.com
Subject: Newspapers
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Subject: Controversial
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources.
Last updated: September 16, 2022
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on the database names. Enter your MyEPCC login information.
When you are ready to search for articles from magazines, journals, and newspapers on your topic, go to the following library webpage: www.epcc.edu/services/libraries
