Franklin Mountains State Park created through the efforts of State Senator Tati Santiesteban and State Representative Ronald Coleman -- see Men in Politics page for sources
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - current.
Keystone Heritage Park Password articles (may be more in later issues) Keystone Archaeological Site, 44, 29; Keystone site 49, 92
Books, websites and sources on local artists including Sources for: José Aceves, Jesus "CIMI" Alvarado, Carlos Callejo, Mario Colin, Gaspar Enriquez, Cesar Inostroza, Ernesto Pedregon Martinez, Angel Ortiz, and others
Plaza de la Mexicanidad / the Big Red X in Juarez
Search strategies: Please try the following search options “Plaza de la Mexicanidad” OR “La X de Sebastian” OR “La X de Juarez” OR “Monumento la X de Sebastián”, make sure you use the quotes. Search in databases, google scholar, google, etc. You may find different interpretations of its meaning.
"Throughout its 101 years—from beginnings as a poor farm to sheltering of children during the Great Depression and point of entry for the Bracero Program—Rio Vista Farm has shaped the region and helped establish a foundation for modern Mexican-American communities." -- website
Presenting "the real deal" of American antiquity--as opposed to the hyped fare of many cable TV shows--Kenneth Feder invites readers to explore the stunning technological, architectural, engineering, and artistic achievements of America's first peoples. Part travel guide, part friendly reference, Ancient America showcases fifty iconic and publicly-accessible sites located across the contiguous United States--including monumental pyramids of earth, "castles" ensconced in cliff niches, and vast rock art galleries. Among the places profiled are four World Heritage Sites (Chaco Canyon, NM; Mesa Verde, CO; Cahokia, IL; Poverty Point, LA); numerous Historic Landmarks and National Monuments (including Crystal River, FL; Town Creek Mound, NC; Casa Grande, AZ; and Hovenweep, UT); and stunningly diverse sites ranging from Serpent Mound (OH) and Horsethief Lake (WA) to Canyon de Chelly (AZ) and Nine Mile Canyon (UT). In addition to practical visitor information, Feder tells the fascinating stories of each site as revealed by archaeological research. Introductory chapters delve into the deep past of Native America; historical and cultural details as well as original photography round out the site entries. Readers will be inspired to visit these remarkable places where the past continues to resonate in the present.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - current.
Miles and Miles of Texas by 
Ancient America: fifty archaeological sites to see for yourself by 
