Chemistry: eBooks

eBooks are electronic books that can be read online.

To search for eBooks, go to the library homepage: www.epcc.edu/services/libraries

1. Click on "eBook Collection."
2. Select one of the eBook collections. (EBSCO, ProQuest and Salem are good for Chemistry)
3. You will be prompted to log in with your MyEPCC login information.
4. The eBook search page will open.
5. At the top of the page are multiple search boxes.
6. You can search by keyword, title, author, or subject.
7. Enter your search terms in the search box
8. Click on "Search."
9. You will retrieve a listing of eBooks that match your search terms.
10. Click on the title of the book to see all of the information about the book.
11. Click on "PDF Full Text" (left side) to read the book.

EBSCO eBooks - Over 261,000 full-text eBooks, available from 1800 to the present, in two collections.

 eBook Academic Collection                 [unlimited number of users to eBook titles]

 eBook Collection                                   [usually limited to one user per eBook title]

ProQuest Ebook Central - TexShare subscription that offers ebooks from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.

ProQuest Ebook Central                         

Salem Press Online Books - Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned books from Salem Press (Enter keywords in the Search Box to search all of the books at once or click on Individual Book Titles).

Salem Press eBook Collection      

When you search for an eBook,  a listing of titles is retrieved.  Click on any of the titles to view the information about the book including the most relevant pages that match the words you entered in the search box.

Use the arrows at the bottom of the eBook page to turn the page forward or back.

Look at the Table of Contents and Indexes on the left side of the search page to jump ahead to a relevant section of the book.

IYou may need to download a free reader in order to view the book on your device.  The book will check out to you for the number of days that book allows and will check itself back in when the time is due.

You can also print a select number of pages of the book.  You cannot print the entire book due to Copyright protection.

If you select a book and a red x appears, it is currently being used by another patron.