Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresshub.com/jobandcareeraccelerator
Learning Express Library 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.
http://www.learningexpresslibrary3.com
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Vocational and Career Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides vocational and career full text information from more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) allows you to search multiple databases and the Library Catalog from a single search box. Results may include articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals; books; and e-books.
Credo Reference -- [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos.
https://search.credoreference.com
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com
Databases are available 24 hours a day.
Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
Search scholarly articles.
Legal Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Contains full text for nearly 250 of the world's best scholarly law journals including law journals, documents, and case studies, some dating as far back as 1965.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Legal Information Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Offers everday users the necessary tools and detailed how-to instructions covering a wide-range of legal issues. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, thenation's oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. With the Legal Forms by U.S. State feature, users can search state-specific legal forms by top subject areas including adoption, bankruptcy, name changes, and more.
http://search.ebscohost.com
NexisUni -- [Full Text | LexisNexis®]
This database provides access to more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
http://www.nexisuni.com/
Texas Legal Forms Library -- [Full Text | Gale]
Gale welcomes you to the most extensive free forms site available to library patrons. Thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. State Specific, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
