The Administrative Dental Assistant by 
Dental Assisting: a Comprehensive Approach by 
Dental Office Administration by
Dental Office Administration is a comprehensive resource that details the responsibilities of the dental office professional, providing practical communication techniques and tips for problem solving. It also provides the necessary clinical background information every dental office professional needs for a successful practice. Hands-on activities within the text require students to practice common tasks, such as dental charting, writing a memo, or conducting a mock telephone call with another student.Dental Office Administration is complete with a complimentary Navigate 2 Companion Website which provides a wealth of information to help students better understand the various facets of office administration through practical learning activities and study tools. We are pleased to provide these online resources to support classroom education. Click the link to access the Dental Office Administration Companion Website.
Essentials of Dental Assisting by 
Modern Dental Assisting by 
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Dentistry by 
Basic Guide to Oral Health Education and Promotion by 
Communication Skills for Dental Health Care Providers by 
Creating and Updating an Employee Policy Manual: Policies for Your Practice by
Provides sample employee policies and procedures, forms, and worksheets to help dental practices develop an employee handbook. Covers employee compensation and benefits; internet and social media communication; employee conduct; job descriptions; employment applications; sample interview questions for hygienists, dental assistants and front desk staff; employee motivation and appreciation.
Diagnosis and Treatment Planning in Dentistry by 
Emergency Guide for Dental Auxiliaries by 
Infection Control and Management of Hazardous Materials for the Dental Team by 
Little and Falace's Dental Management of the Medically Compromised Patient by 
Practice Management for the Dental Team by 
Professionalism and Ethics by
This book contains guidance for all dental care professionals, especially dental nurses. It also provides explanations of the implications of General Dental Council guidance on the Standards for Dental Care professionals, case study examples and ...
Local Anesthesia and Extractions for Dental Students: Simple Notes and Guidelines by
"This textbook presents basic principles of local anesthesia and exodontia for undergraduate dental program students and dental surgeons in training. Readers will understand key concepts and points that prepare them for daily oral and maxillofacial surgery practice. The book also provides detailed notes for managing patients who have different medical conditions such as cardiovascular diseases, endocrine disorders and systemic diseases. Key Features: provides an easy to understand short note format of information for readers covers the basics of anesthesia and pain biology covers simple extractions to complex surgical extractions presents guidelines for managing patients with medical complications"
Local Anesthesia for Dental Professionals by 
Local Anesthesia for the Dental Hygienist by 
Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist by 
The Dental Hygienist's Guide to Nutritional Care by 
Ethics and Law in Dental Hygiene by 
Fundamentals of Periodontal Instrumentation by 
General and Oral Pathology for Dental Hygiene Practice by 
Wilkens' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist by
Each new print copy includes Navigate 2 Preferred Access that unlocks a comprehensive and interactive eBook, Navigate 2 TestPrep, student practice activities and assessments, a full suite of instructor resources, and learning analytics reporting tools.Staying true to Esther Wilkins' pioneering vision that made her best-selling text the "Bible" for dental hygienists, Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist, Thirteenth Edition progresses through crucial topics in dental hygiene in a straightforward format to ensure students develop the knowledge and skills they need for successful, evidence-based practice in today's rapidly changing oral health care environment.This cornerstone text, used in almost every dental hygiene education program in the country, has been meticulously updated by previous co-authors, Linda Boyd and Charlotte Wyche, and new co-author Lisa Mallonee to even better meet the needs of today's students and faculty, while reflecting the current state of practice in dental hygiene. Maintaining the hallmark outline format, the Thirteenth Edition continues to offer the breadth and depth necessary not only for foundation courses but for use throughout the entire dental hygiene curriculum.
Dental Anatomy by
Loaded with meticulously detailed, beautifully illustrated structures of the human dental anatomy and the surrounding systems that support its function, clearly and concisely labeled for easy identification. Illustrations by award-winning and best-selling medical illustrator Vincent Perez, whose life mission is cataloging the beauty and detail of our complicated body systems for the medical professional, the formative student and the inquisitive layperson. Suggested uses: o Dental Students & Hygienists - handy and incredibly thorough reference that is compact and easily reviewed on a daily basis o Dentists - what any professional office needs for reference while consulting patients, also leave guides in offices to look over while patients wait o Parents - can show kids where their adult teeth are hiding when losing teeth, plus to emphasize the importance of taking care of their mouth and teeth o Patient - use guide to locate sources of pain for reporting to your dentist
Dental Anatomy Coloring Book by 
Illustrated Dental Embryology, Histology, and Anatomy by 
Living and Radiological Anatomy of the Head and Neck for Dental Students by 
Structures of the Head and Neck by 
Textbook of Dental Anatomy and Oral Physiology by 
Woelfel's Dental Anatomy by 
ADA Dental Drug Handbook by
The ADA Dental Drug Handbook contains the latest information from dental pharmacology's leading experts. Intended for use by practicing dentists, students, dental educators, it covers the drugs most commonly used in the dental practice, with information about dosage, possible interactions, potential complications and more. Patients are being prescribed more medications today than ever before, and the dental team is confronted with many considerations when treating patients. This book contains five sections; the main section focuses on drugs used by the dentist, and other sections include pediatric management, dental office emergencies, handling patients with specific medical conditions, and useful tables. Each chapter starts with a brief overview of the category and contains easy-to-use monographs with sample prescriptions, contraindications, precautions, drug interactions, common side effects, and more. This easy-to-read, spiral bound reference covers drugs used in dentistry, such as analgesics, antibiotics, antifungals, antivirals, anxiolytics, fluorides, local anesthetics and corticosteroids; smoking cessation, salivary management and oral lesion treatments; OTC products with the ADA Seal of Acceptance; ADA Guidelines on procedures such as general anesthesia, antibiotic prophylaxis and medication-related osteonecrosis of the jaw; diabetic events; drug management for pediatrics, emergency situations, and special care patients such as pregnant patients and the elderly.
Applied Pharmacology for the Dental Hygienist by 
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference by 
Dental Radiography: Principles and Techniques by 
Essentials of Dental Radiography for Dental Assistants and Hygienists by 
White and Pharoah's Oral Radiology by 
Carranza's Clinical Periodontology by 
Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist by 
Periodontology for the Dental Hygienist by 
