Skip to Main Content

El Paso Community College

Library Research Guides

MyEPCC|Contact

Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting Library Resources: Reference Books

This Library Research Guide provides a listing of library resources good for Dental Hygiene and Dental Assisting topics.

Dental Reference Books

Color Atlas of Common Oral Diseases by Robert P. Langlais
Call Number: RC815 .L35 2017
ISBN: 1496332083
Publication Date: 2016-04-26
RG
Dental Terminology by Charline M. Dofka
Call Number: RK28 .D64 2007
ISBN: 1418015229
Publication Date: 2006-12-21
TM
The Encyclopedia of Dental and Oral Health by Carol Ann Rinzler
Call Number: REF RK27 .R56 2011
ISBN: 9780816074037
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
RG REF
History of Dentistry by Walter A. Hoffmann-Axthelm
Call Number: Ref RK29.H6313
ISBN: 3876521610
Publication Date: 1981-10-01
RG REF
Mosby's Dental Dictionary by Elsevier
Call Number: RK27 .M672 2020
ISBN: 0323546358
Publication Date: 2019-06-13
RG
Mosby's Dental Drug Reference by Arthur H. Jeske
Call Number: RK 51.5 .M67 2018
ISBN: 0323481116
Publication Date: 2017-05-19
RG

Medical Reference Books

Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland
Call Number: REF RT121 .D73 2020
ISBN: 9781455756438
Publication Date: 2019-12-09
RG REF
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine by Laurie J. Fundukian; Gale Group Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: Ref RC41.G35
ISBN: 1414486464
Publication Date: 2011-06-10
RG and VV
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twentieth Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Stephen L. Hauser; Dan L. Longo; Joseph Loscalzo; J. Larry Jameson; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper
Call Number: REF RC46 .H333 2018 v.1 & v. 2
ISBN: 9781259644030
Publication Date: 2018-08-13
RG REF
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by Stedman's Medical Dictionary Staff (Produced by)
Call Number: REF R121 .S8 2012
ISBN: 1608316920
Publication Date: 2011-04-13
RG and MdP
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by Donald Venes
Call Number: REF R121 .T18 2021
ISBN: 1719642850
Publication Date: 2021-02-17
RG REF

EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog

Report a problem