AVON (Academic Video Online) -- [Videos | Alexander Street | Off-campus access] *NEW*
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/avon
Credo Reference [Full text | Credo | Off-campus access] *NEW*
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos. It also features information visualization capabilities through the Research Mapper, a visual map that displays how search terms in Credo Reference are interconnected.
https://search.credoreference.com
Bloom's Literature -- [Full Text | Infobase] *NEW*
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors; features more than 400 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals; offers specific, user-friendly guidance on how to write good essays on the most assigned authors and works of literature.
https://online.infobaselearning.com
Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections -- [Full Text | Chadwyck] (temporary connection difficulties)
Authoritative full-text databases offering uniquely comprehensive coverage of poetry, drama and prose in English.
http://collections.chadwyck.com/
Gale Literary Sources -- [Full Text | Gale]
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
JSTOR Essential -- [Full Text |JSTOR] *NEW*
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Literature Criticism Online -- [Full Text | Gale]
Cross-search these Gale literature archive resources which look and feel like the print originals. These also include Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Literary Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A literary database that includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries and work overviews, criticism, literary journals, book reviews, and full text for selected poems, short stories, and classic books. Also includes a citation tool and literary glossary. Includes Masterplots and Masterplots II as well as the Bloom Series on Literary Criticism. (Does not duplicate information from the Literature Resources from Gale database below.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Literature Resource Center -- [Full text | Gale]
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned literature books from Salem Press.
http://literature.salempress.com/
