Bloom's Literature -- [Full Text | Infobase]
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors; features more than 400 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals; offers specific, user-friendly guidance on how to write good essays on the most assigned authors and works of literature.
https://online.infobaselearning.com
Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection -- [Full Text | Infobase] *NEW*
Collection of Literary Criticism eBooks owned by the EPCC Libraries.
https://ebooks.infobase.com
Gale Literature -- [Full Text | Gale]
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Also, cross-search these Gale literature archive resources which look and feel like the print originals which include Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography and Something About the Author.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Gale Literature Resource Center -- [Full text | Gale]
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available.
https://infotrac.galegroup.com/
JSTOR Essential -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Literary Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A literary database that includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries and work overviews, criticism, literary journals, book reviews, and full text for selected poems, short stories, and classic books. Also includes a citation tool and literary glossary. Includes Masterplots and Masterplots II as well as the Bloom Series on Literary Criticism. (Does not duplicate information from the Literature Resources from Gale database below.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned literature books from Salem Press.
http://literature.salempress.com/
Twentieth-Century American Poetry -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
50,000 poems drawn from 750 volumes by over 300 poets, including Adrienne Rich, Andrei Codrescu, Ezra Pound, William Carlos Williams, Denise Levertov, Wallace Stevens, Langston Hughes, Lucille Clifton, and Cathy Song.
https://search.proquest.com
Twentieth-Century English Poetry -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
A collection of 598 volumes of poetry by 283 poets from 1900 to 2000, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Thomas Hardy, Wilfred Owen, Thom Gunn, Fleur Adcock, Paul Muldoon, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah and Carol Ann Duffy, and incorporating poets from The Faber Poetry Library.
https://search.proquest.com
Updated: February 26, 2021
American Literature Sites
Listing of American Literature websites.
Celebration of Women Writers
Contributions of women writers throughout history; scroll down to search by author, century, country and ethnicity.
Glossary of Poetic Terms - McGraw Hill
A complete glossary.
Literary Resources on the Net
Annotated list of links to both scholarly and popular sites - search by time period or genre.
Poets.org
The official website of the American Academy of Poets offers essays, interviews, extensive bios, online copies of poems, audio clips, internal links to related poets, selected bibliographies, and external links on more than 500 American poets.
Voice of the Shuttle: Literature in English
Can search by time period, ethnic group, country, or genre; also links to literary theory.
Voice of the Shuttle: Literatures other than English
Covers literature written in languages other than English - search by language, ethnic group or country.
