Bloom's Literature -- [Full Text | Infobase]
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors; features more than 400 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals; offers specific, user-friendly guidance on how to write good essays on the most assigned authors and works of literature.
https://online.infobaselearning.com
Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection -- [Full Text | Infobase]
Collection of Literary Criticism eBooks owned by the EPCC Libraries.
https://ebooks.infobase.com
Chadwyck-Healey Poetry Collection -- [Full Text | Chadwyck]
Collection of poems in English.
http://collections.chadwyck.com/
Gale Literary Sources -- [Full Text | Gale]
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Literature Criticism Online, etc. [Full Text | Gale]
Cross-search these Gale literature archive resources which look and feel like the print originals. These also include Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism and Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Literary Reference Source [Full Text | Ebsco]
A literary database that includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries and work overviews, criticism, literary journals, book reviews, and full text for selected poems, short stories, and classic books. Also includes a citation tool and literary glossary. Includes Masterplots and Masterplots II as well as the Bloom Series on Literary Criticism. (Does not duplicate information from the Literature Resources from Gale database below.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Salem Press Online Online Books [Full text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned literature books from Salem Press.
http://literature.salempress.com/
American Literature Sites
Listing of American Literature websites.
Celebration of Women Writers
Contributions of women writers throughout history; scroll down to search by author, century, country and ethnicity.
Internet Public Library Online Literary Criticism Collection
Annotated links to critical and non-critical websites.
Glossary of Poetic Terms - McGraw Hill
A complete glossary.
Literary Resources on the Net
Annotated list of links to both scholarly and popular sites - search by time period or genre.
Poets.org
The official website of the American Academy of Poets offers essays, interviews, extensive bios, online copies of poems, audio clips, internal links to related poets, selected bibliographies, and external links on more than 500 American poets.
Voice of the Shuttle: Literature in English
Can search by time period, ethnic group, country, or genre; also links to literary theory.
Voice of the Shuttle: Literatures other than English
Covers literature written in languages other than English - search by language, ethnic group or country.
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the MDP Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
