Visit the Video Library to watch footage of House and Senate sessions. In the Resources collection you can find the Congressional Information Center where you can look up state and local officials.
FindLaw's searchable database of the Supreme Court decisions since 1893 (U.S. Supreme Court Decisions: U.S. Reports 150-, 1893-). Browsable by year and U.S. Reports volume number, and searchable by citation, case title and full text.
This website contains abstracts and other materials on Constitutional law cases decided by the United States Supreme Court. You can learn about the Court, listen to recordings of Constitutional law arguments, and learn about the the Supreme Court Justices.
This easy to use website outlines the duties and primary functions of the Treasury and gives a history of the department. You can also take a virtual tour of the national landmark.
This website from the National Institute on Money in State Politics follows the influence of campaign money on state-level elections and public policy in all 50 states.
This nonpartisan, nonprofit organization tracks money in U.S. politics. Its goal is to educate voters on how money is influencing elections and public policy.
As chief executive of the State of Texas, the governor is responsible for the administration of the state's executive branch. This site has links to many of the departments that fall directly under the governor's scope of responsibility.
This is a catch-all site for all Texas state legislative information avialable on the World Wide Web. The site contains links to both houses of the legislature, legislation information, and you can search the site for bills, amendments and more.
Everything you want to know about the larger of Texas' two legislative bodies. this link will take you to an overview of the house, including its membership, committees, and information on the Speaker of the House.
The smaller of the two chambers of the state legislature, the state senate is presided over by the Lieutenant Governor. This site has links to the Lieutenant Governor's webpage, Senate legislation, committees, and various agencies.
The City’s web page is here to inform and help you! You can apply for a job, pay traffic tickets and water bills, find out about events happening in El Paso.
It is a unique, Sunday morning, paid-circulation, weekly newspaper widely read by business managers, professionals, business owners, philanthropists and their families.
The Federal Election Commission (FEC) administers and enforces the Federal Election Campaign Act (FECA) - the statute that governs the financing of federal elections.
The November general election will take place on Tuesday, November 6, 2012. Whether you voted or not in the primary, you may vote for whomever you choose in November.
