Skip to Main Content

El Paso Community College

Library Research Guides

MyEPCC|Contact

GOVT 2305 & 2306- Crystal Bustillos: Reference Books

The American Political System

American Political Dictionary
Call Number: REF JK9 .P55
ISBN: 9780155068674
The Encyclopedia of the Republican Party
Call Number: REF JK2352.E56
ISBN: 1563247291
The Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party
Call Number: REF JK2352.E56
ISBN: 1563247291
The Encyclopedia of Third Parties in America
Call Number: REF JK2261 .E474
ISBN: 0765680203
A History of the U. S. Political System
Call Number: REF JK31 .H57
ISBN: 9781851097135
The Logic of American Politics
Call Number: REF JK274 .K43
ISBN: 1568026218
The Oxford Handbook of American Political Parties and Interest Groups
Call Number: REF JK2261 .O75
ISBN: ISBN9780199542628

U.S. Federal Government

A Companion to the United States Constitution and Its Amendments
Call Number: REF KF4550.V55 2010
ISBN: 9780313380082
Checks and Balances
Call Number: REF JK271 .B6496
ISBN: 0787654124
Encyclopedia of Government and Politics
Call Number: REF JA61 .C66
ISBN: 0415276225
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Call Number: REF KF4548.E53 1986
ISBN: 0029186102
Guide to Congress
Call Number: REF JK1021 .C565
ISBN: 0872892948
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
Call Number: REF JK9 .P384
ISBN: 019514273X
The United States Government Manual
Call Number: REF JK421.A3
ISBN: 9781598045628

United States History

American Presidents, Third Edition, Volume 2
Call Number: REF E176.1.A6563
ISBN: 9781587653070
Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in the United States
Call Number: REF E184.A1 C47
ISBN: 0028647645
The Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America
Call Number: REF E185.61.E544
ISBN: 0765680009
Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics
Call Number: REF E184.A1 E574
ISBN: 1573561495
Latino Americans and Political Participation
Call Number: REF E184.S75L3557
ISBN: 1851095233
The Presidents
Call Number: REF E176.1 .P918
ISBN: 0684312263

U. S. State and Local Government

The Book of the States.
Call Number: REF JK2403.B6
ISBN: 9780872927735
Annual action plan City of El Paso, Texas
Call Number: REF F394.E4A568
State Constitutions of the United States
Call Number: REF KF4530 .M33
ISBN: 1568023731
Texas state directory
Call Number: REF JK4830.T4
On-line version available at
http://www.txdirectory.com/online/

Law, Constitution, Supreme Court

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Call Number: REF KF4548.E53
ISBN: 0029186102
Guide to the U. S. Supreme Court
Call Number: REF KF8742 .W567
ISBN: 9780872894235
West's Encyclopedia of American Law
Call Number: REF KF8742 .W567
ISBN: 0787663670

EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog

Report a problem