Skip to Main Content

El Paso Community College

Library Research Guides

MyEPCC|Contact

Government - Dr. Peregrino: Reference Books

Webpage for Dr. Peregrino's Government classes.

The American Political System

American Political Dictionary by Jack Plano
Call Number: REF JK9 .P55
ISBN: 9780155068674
The Encyclopedia of the Republican Party (Vol. 1 - Vol. 2) by George Thomas Kurian (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK2352.E56
ISBN: 1563247291
The Encyclopedia of the Democratic Party (Vol. 3 - Vol 4) by George Thomas Kurian (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK2352.E56
ISBN: 1563247291
The Encyclopedia of Third Parties in America by Immanuel Ness (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK2261 .E474
ISBN: 0765680203
A History of the U. S. Political System by Richard A. Harris (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK31 .H57
ISBN: 9781851097135
The Logic of American Politics by Samuel Kernell; Gary C. Jacobson
Call Number: REF JK274 .K43
ISBN: 1568026218
The Oxford Handbook of American Political Parties and Interest Groups by L. Sandy Maisel (Editor)
Call Number: REF JK2261 .O75
ISBN: ISBN9780199542628

U.S. Federal Government

Checks and Balances by Daniel E. Brannen
Call Number: REF JK271 .B6496
ISBN: 0787654124
Encyclopedia of Government and Politics by M. E. Hawkesworth (Editor)
Call Number: REF JA61 .C66
ISBN: 0415276225
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government by John J. Patrick
Call Number: REF JK9 .P384
ISBN: 019514273X
The United States Government Manual by Office of the Federal Register
Call Number: REF JK421.A3
ISBN: 9781598045628
Guide to Congress by Congressional Quarterly
Call Number: REF JK1021 .C565
ISBN: 0872892948

U. S. State and Local Government

The Book of the States. by Council of State Governments.
Call Number: REF JK2403.B6
ISBN: 9780872927735
Annual action plan City of El Paso, Texas by El Paso (Tex.). Dept. of Community and Human Development.
Call Number: REF F394.E4A568
State Constitutions of the United States by Robert L. Maddex
Call Number: REF KF4530 .M33
ISBN: 1568023731
Texas state directory
Call Number: REF JK4830.T4
On-line version available at
http://www.txdirectory.com/online/

United States History

American Presidents, Third Edition, Volume 2 by Robert P. Watson (Editor)
Call Number: REF E176.1.A6563
ISBN: 1587652706
Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in the United States by Waldo E. Martin (Editor)
Call Number: REF E184.A1 C47
ISBN: 0028647645
The Encyclopedia of Civil Rights in America by David Bradley (Editor)
Call Number: REF E185.61.E544
ISBN: 0765680009
Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics by Jeffrey D. Schultz (Editor)
Call Number: REF E184.A1 E574
ISBN: 1573561495
Latino Americans and Political Participation by Sharon Ann Navarro (Editor)
Call Number: REF E184.S75L3557
ISBN: 1851095233
The Presidents by Henry F. Graff (Editor)
Call Number: REF E176.1 .P918
ISBN: 0684312263

Law, Constitution, Supreme Court

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution by Leonard W. Levy (Editor)
Call Number: REF KF4548.E53
ISBN: 0029186102
Guide to the U. S. Supreme Court by David G. Savage
Call Number: REF KF8742 .W567
ISBN: 9780872894235
West's Encyclopedia of American Law by Jeffrey Lehman; Shirelle Phelps
Call Number: REF KF8742 .W567
ISBN: 0787663670

EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog

Report a problem