CINAHL Complete -- [Ebsco]
CINAHL Complete, Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, indexes over 5,400 journals and provides full text for more than 1,400 journals in nursing, allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine and health sciences librarianship.
Ovid Nursing Community College Extended Journal Collection -- [Full Text | Wolters Kluwer]
This database contains 42 active journal titles with Full Text to the present on all titles.
ProQuest Health Research Premium Collection -- [Full text | ProQuest] *NEW*
Provides access to health, medical, nursing, psychology and public health journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.
PubMed -- [National Library of Medicine]
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 30 million citations . PubMed includes links to many sites providing free full text articles and other related resources.
LitCovid -- [NIH/National Library of Medicine]
Updated Scientific literature regarding 2019 novel Coronavirus. Subcollection of articles from PubMed updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
Database collections allow you to search all of the databases at the same time. You can search all of the EBSCO databases including business, general, medical, etc… at the same time. You can also search all of the Proquest databases at the same time including science and medicine.
1. Go to the library homepage www.epcc.edu/library
2. Click on Online Databases
3. Choose the Database Collections tab.
4. Choose which database collection you would like to search.
5. If you are at home, select the off-campus access and enter your my.epcc.edu login.
EBSCO Databases (All) -- [ Ebsco]
Search all Ebsco databases at one time.
ProQuest Databases (All) -- [Full Text | ProQuest]
Access to ProQuest Historical Newspapers (New York Times), Nursing, Science Journal & video databases.
Google Scholar: Searches mostly scholarly publications and association websites. Topic: Should nurses support a ban on assault weapons?
scholar.google.com - Enter search terms to search for articles. Limit dates on left side. (Can even limit to nursing journals by adding source:nursing to search)
You can check to see if we own full-text of any of the articles found. (See box on this page to help you find out if we own a particular journal)
You may find that a database only provides a citation but not the full-text article. To find out if we own the full-text article on another database, click on the link below for publication finder:
Use quotation marks "" around words to search for a phrase, i.e. "nursing ethics."
Use* to truncate search word: i.e. diabet* searches for diabetes; diabetic; diabetics; all at once.
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Business Source Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for over 4,000 business journals in such fields as management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal.)