eBooks are electronic books that can be read online.
To search for eBooks on your topic, go to the library webpage:https://www.epcc.edu/services/libraries
Search these E-Book collections. Give one or all a try!
Salem Press eBooks are great for this topic as there is a section of books on Literature!
Salem Press Online Books - Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned books from Salem Press (Enter keywords in the Search Box to search all of the books at once or click on Individual Book Titles).
Great for Career, Literature, History, Science and more!
EBSCO eBooks - Over 261,000 full-text eBooks available from 1800 to the present in two collections.
eBook Academic Collection [unlimited number of users to eBook titles]
eBook Collection [usually limited to one user per eBook title]
Updated: February 24, 2022
When you search for an eBook, a listing of titles is retrieved. Click on any of the titles to view the information about the book including the most relevant pages that match the words you entered in the search box.
Use the arrows at the bottom of the eBook page to turn the page forward or back.
Look at the Table of Contents and Indexes on the left side of the search page to jump ahead to a relevant section of the book.
If you like one of the books, you can download or e-mail the book. You can also print a select number of pages of the book. You cannot print the entire book due to Copyright protection. To do some of these services you may be required to create a free account.