Library and EPCC Resources to Help You Succeed: Career Exploration

Career and Transfer Services

At Career and Transfer Services Department (CaTS), our priority is you! No matter what assistance you need, our first-class staff, services, and resources are ready to support you at every step along the way. We offer several services including:

• Assistance searching for employment and internships
• Resume writing and critiques
• Mock interviews
• Career development
• Help with choice of majors and careers
• Services to develop skills and gain experience
• Support transitioning to a four-year institution

Start planning now and make us a regular resource on your journey through EPCC. We look forward to assisting you..

Click on the link above to go to the Career and Transfer Services website.  Then click on the Get Connected button to chat with them.

houstontx.gov

Visit the EPCC Programs of Study website to view all of the different fields you can study here at EPCC. Just click on the link below and then click on each program to view the different programs available.

Programs of Study

You can also view the different fields that are found under each type of Degree.  Just click on the link below and then scroll down to Program Awards and click on each degree to see what fields are available.

Degree Types

Job and Career Accelerator 5.0  [Full Text | Learning Express |]

A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create an account.

Learning Express Library 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express |]

Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.

Salem Press Online  Online Books [Full text | Salem Press |]

Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#

• Military Skills Translator

  Find civilian jobs that are similar to your military occupation, their salaries, the civilian training required and their future outlook.
• O*Net Online

  Enter career in search box. Provides Information on - Tasks, Tools & Technology, Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Work Activities, Work Context, Education, Interests, Work Styles, Work Values, Wages, and Trends.
• Occupational Outlook Handbook

  Enter career in search box. Provides- Nature, training, outlook, wages, projections, and employment information.
• Salary.com

  Salary.com is devoted to delivering accurate and credible salary calculations and salary-related advice. Free.
• Texas Career Check

  Texas Career Check is brought to you by The Labor Market & Career Information (LMCI) Department of the Texas Workforce Commission.
• Texas Reality Check
• After High School you will need to pay for housing, transportation, clothes... You will need money. You will need a career... Take this online test.
• U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

  The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.
• Veteran's Job Bank

  Provides a central resource that allows Veterans to access jobs available specifically for them.