Job and Career Accelerator is a great database offered by the EPCC Library through TexShare Databases. This database provides resume and job letter assistance. Helps you search for jobs and internships and even helps you prepare for interviews.
You will need to make an account.
IF YOU ALREADY HAVE AN ACCOUNT FROM THE LEARNING EXPRESS DATABASE, YOU CAN USE THE SAME ONE FOR JOB AND CAREER ACCELERATOR.
Once you log in, you can click on the word "Centers" which is on the blue bar across the top.
Select from Career Center Plus or Job and Career Accelerator.
Career Center Plus provides you with "Preparing for Allied Health Exams"
Click on this to find Pharmacy Technology preparation tools.
Click on Job and Career Accelerator to find job searching, resume, and interviewing information.
MY CENTER: When you are signed into the database with your account, it remembers which tools you have used and the tests you have taken.
Build Resumes and Job Letters: Learn step-by-step to create job search letters or a resume.
Find a Career Match: Interest and Skills quizzes for occupation matches.
Explore Occupations: Provides job information for different occupation categories such as in-demand, green economy, military, or by occupation group.
Search for Jobs and Internships: Search over 5 million postings for jobs and internships
Prepare for an Interview: Provides interview skills and learn to write thank you and follow up letters.
Career eBooks Library: Provides eBooks on various career fields.
Discover Schools and Scholarships: Search tools for scholarships and schools that match your needs.