Library Research Guides: Pharmacy Technology: Learning Express

Learning Express Database

THIS DATABASE PROVIDES TESTING TOOLS SUCH AS FLASHCARDS, TUTORIALS, AND PRACTICE EXAMS FOR PTCE and ExCPT.

Learning Express is a great database offered by the EPCC Library through TexShare Databases. This database has something to offer everyone. Resources range from elementary all the way through adult. From the simplest math all the way to studying for the TSI, MCAT and LSAT. Some of the tools are also available in Spanish.

Each of the Learning Centers offers resources such as practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, standardized test prep, career certification test prep., eBooks, career exploration, resume building, job searching, and more. The best part about the practice tests is that they provide explanations as to why the answer is correct. Most tests also provide a breakdown of your results to show you the areas in which you are strong or weak and some even simulate the timed testing environment.

Creating an Account

You will need to make an account.

You can do this by going to the library homepage: www.epcc.edu/services/libraries
Click on “Online Databases.”
Click on “Career & Testing” tab.
Click on “Learning Express Library 5.0”.
You will need to make an account. Your user name is an e-mail address and the password is 8 to 32 characters.

Search Box

SEARCH BOX: Place the word Pharmacy in the box. You will get flashcards, tutorials, and practice tests to help you with the pharmacy technician exams.

My Center

MY CENTER: When you are signed into the database with your account, it remembers which tools you have used and the tests you have taken.

On the blue bar at the top, you will see your name.
Click on the down arrow next to your name
Click on “My Center.” If you started or completed a test or tutorial, it will be on this page for you to go back and complete or review. You will also find eBooks, flashcards, and courses you have used.
There is a listing of choices across the top of the page such as ebooks, tutorials, tests, career dashboard (resume, occupation matches, saved jobs) and more.
Select the one you want to review.
For tests, click on Tests.
1. If you want to review any of your tests that you have completed, click on the + next to the test name and it will show you the score.
2. Click on the + on the scoring page and you can review your answers and see how to get the correct answer, see a breakdown of the score report and get referrals to additional resources for study help.
3. If you have a test or tutorial in progress, you can click on the name of it, then click on the arrow to the right of the “last access” information.
All of the different choices work the same. You will click on one of them and either resume, download, place in recycle bin, or various other choices depending on the resource selected.