The Reference Books area is located on the first floor of the EPCC Valle Verde campus library. You can't check out reference books, to take home. But, we have scanners, and photocopiers if you need to make copies. The Reference Books area includes a Law section. This law collection is divided into Texas law and Federal law.
national reporter system supreme court reporter
United States Supreme Court digestCall Number: LAW REF KF101.1 .U55
1754 to date; covering every decision of the Supreme Court of the United States from earliest times to date. "A complete and modern key number digest from earliest times of every decision of the Supreme Court of the U.S."
Vols. 1, 1A, 1B: Descriptive-word index.
Wests' legal forms
West's legal forms.Call Number: LAW REF KF170.M7
West's Legal Forms provides you with a selection of customizable forms suitable for drafting a wide range of legal documents. It is organized around major topics of law and offers expert guidance on related law and procedure from practicing attorneys. It includes detailed commentary, analysis, checklists, and library references to the Key Number System and covers:
Business organizations; Retirement plans; Debtor-creditor relations; Real estate transactions; Domestic relations; Estate planning; Commercial transactions; Elder law; Patents;
Copyrights and trademarks; Employee benefit plans; Employment agencies; Service agreements; General forms
United states supreme court digest
Supreme Court ReporterCall Number: LAW REF KF101.1.S8
"Cases decided in the Supreme Court of the United States."
Shepards southwest reporter
Shepard's Southwestern Reporter CitationsCall Number: Law, Ref, KF 105.2 S.42
Legal Definition of "Shepardize" : to look up (a case citation) in Shepard's Citations especially in order to check the status of the case, parallel citations, or the use of the case in other jurisdictions
NOTE: Shepard's Citations is a citator and electronic service of Shepard's/McGraw-Hill, Inc.
Corpus Juris Secundum
Corpus Juris Secundum - A Contemporary Statement of American LawCall Number: Find this at the Reference Area Law Collection
Corpus Juris Secundum is an essential aid to legal research. Is a contemporary statement of American law as derived from reported cases and legislation. Cited and quoted as authority in courtrooms across the country, this national legal encyclopedia covers all state and federal legal topics. General rules of law are summarized in "Black Letter" headings and expanded upon in the text. Also provides the limitations and exceptions to the rules where appropriate. Since the citations and the supporting cases involve both state and federal courts, the user gets a full perspective of the law in a local jurisdiction as well as across the country.
Administrative decisions under immigration and nationality laws
Administrative decisions under immigration & nationality laws / Department of Justice by Washington : U.S. G.P.O., 1947-Call Number: LAW REF KF4812.A23
[decisions of] the Attorney General, Commissioner of Immigration and Naturalization, [and] Board of Immigration Appeals.
Immigration employment compliance handbook
Immigrant Procedures HandbookCall Number: LAW Ref KF 4829 .Z9 I43
Shepard's federal citations
Shepard's Federal Citations, Federal ReporterCall Number: Law Ref, KF 105.2 .S42
Uniform laws annotated - ULA uniform commercial code
Uniform Commercial CodeCall Number: LAW REF KF165.A5
West's Analysis of American Law
West's Analysis of American LawCall Number: Law Ref KF 240 .W454
West's Analysis of American Law is a complete guide to the West Key Number System, which organizes American case law into more than 400 main topics and over 100,000 individual lines.
