Career Exploration - EDUC 1300 - Learning Framework (Hilda Jordan) - Library Research Guides at El Paso Community College

Online Databases

Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express | Off-campus access]

A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create an account.

Learning Express Library 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express | Off-campus access]

Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.

Salem Press Online Online Books [Full text | Salem Press | Off-campus access]

Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#

Vocational and Career Collection [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]

Provides vocational and career full text information from more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.

Career Websites

Military Skills Translator
Find civilian jobs that are similar to your military occupation, their salaries, the civilian training required and their future outlook.
O*Net Online
Enter career in search box. Provides Information on - Tasks, Tools & Technology, Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Work Activities, Work Context, Education, Interests, Work Styles, Work Values, Wages, and Trends.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Enter career in search box. Provides- Nature, training, outlook, wages, projections, and employment information.
Salary.com
Salary.com is devoted to delivering accurate and credible salary calculations and salary-related advice. Free.
Texas Career Check
Texas Career Check is brought to you by The Labor Market & Career Information (LMCI) Department of the Texas Workforce Commission.
Texas Reality Check
After High School you will need to pay for housing, transportation, clothes... You will need money. You will need a career... Take this online test.
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.
Veteran's Job Bank
Provides a central resource that allows Veterans to access jobs available specifically for them.

In the Spotlight

Under the Toolkit at a Glance section,

Click on Occupation Profile,

Type in your career in the Search by Occupation search box,

Select the most relevant occupation, click on Continue,

You will see the Occupation Profile.

If you want a comparison of your State, .i.e. Texas, and the United States, scroll down to Projected employment,

then click on Compare projected employment.

EDUC 1300 - Learning Framework (Hilda Jordan): Career Exploration

Online Databases

Career Websites

In the Spotlight