Library Research Guides: Topic: Open Access and Copyright: OER Repositories

OER Commons Website-Easily Find Textbooks Here!

APPS

Great Apps for devices
Open educational resources are teaching and learning resources that are made freely available by their creators. They can include textbooks, videos, courses, tests, flash cards, and more.

OER Repositories

Search in OER Repositories to find and access OER materials:

New: Europeana Europe's digital platform for cultural heritage, collecting and providing on-line access to tens of millions of digitized items from libraries, archives, audiovisual collections and museums across Europe.

New UCONN OER Initiative

Washington State - Open textbooks courses

New: Humanities Commons Features an open-access repository, the Commons Open Repository Exchange. CORE allows users to preserve their research and increase its reach by sharing it across disciplinary, institutional, and geographic boundaries. Humanities Commons members can deposit all kinds of scholarly materials in CORE: peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations and theses; works in progress; conference papers; syllabi and teaching resources; abstracts; data sets; presentations; translations; book reviews; maps; charts; and more.

OpenTextbook Library-START HERE FOR TEXTBKS.
All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. Over 1 million visitors
more...less...
START HERE FOR TXTBOOKS.
OER Commons-ALL FORMATS
Bringing together many of the resources that you will find in this site, as well as other resources not mentioned here, OER Commons makes it easy to search for OERs of all types, including: Assessments, Audio Lectures, Readings, Textbooks, and more!
CT Distance Learning Consortium Project
Connecticut Open Education Resources
Creative Commons
OER Project
AMSER: Applied Math and Science Education Repository
Math and Science OER repository specifically for community and technical colleges.
BBC Learning
This site is filled with resources from the British Broadcasting Corporation. It includes videos, tutorials, lessons, online courses and more in a variet of topics.
Connexions
This is a space to find, create and share learning modules. With almost 20,000 modules in all types of disciplines, this resources has a little bit of everything. It's primary focus is etexts available in compatible formats for most devices.
DigitalLiteracy.Gov
Are you interested in teaching your students digital literacy skills, such as basic computer skills or more advanced website development skills? The Federal government has set up this sight that allows various government agencies and private corporations to contribute lessons and information to enhance digital literacy skills.
MERLOT
MERLOT stands for Multimedia Educational Resource for Learning and Online Teaching. This resource has thousands of materials, including lesson plans, activities, tutorials and more. Create a username and login to keep track of your favorites.
MERLOT
Find Books using ISBN#
Open Learn
This site was created by the UK's Open University. The primary subject areas include: Body & Mind, Education, History & the Arts, Languages, Money & Management, Nature & Environment, Science, Maths & Technology, and Society. The materials are made up of articles, videos, lessons, flashcards and more.
Open Research Online
Journal articles, books, theses, and conference papers, and other published research from Open University, a UK based distance learning institution.
SOL*R
Shareable Online Learning Resources (SOL*R) is a service provided by BCampus to allow educators free online learning resources from a wide variety of disciplines.
Teaching Commons
The Teaching Commons brings together high-quality open educational resources from leading colleges and universities. Curated by librarians and their institutions, the Teaching Commons includes open access textbooks, course materials, lesson plans, multimedia, and more.
OER Projects and Resources
OERTX Repository
Explore collections of open educational resources. Create OER. Collaborate with educators.
MIT OpencourseWare
MIT OpenCourseWare (OCW) is a web-based publication of virtually all MIT course content. OCW is open and available to the world and is a permanent MIT activity.
National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings
Open Washington
All-new Open Washington, an Open Educational Resources (OER) network. The website was redesigned from the ground up with extensive input from experts in web accessibility and universal design.
This redesign of the website has had one goal in mind – making OER work for faculty.(libOER)
Open Textbook Network
The Open Textbook Network (OTN) helps higher education institutions and systems advance the use of open textbooks and practices on their campuses.

We maintain the Open Textbook Library, the premiere resource for peer-reviewed academic textbooks. All of our textbooks are free, openly licensed, and complete; their adoption creates a measurable, positive impact on student success.

With our members, we move the open education conversation forward on local and national levels.
PBS Learning Media
Drawing online materials from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States, the sets use letters, photographs, posters, oral histories, video clips, sheet music, and more. Each set includes a topic overview, ten to fifteen primary sources, links to related resources, and a teaching guide. These sets were created and reviewed by the teachers on the DPLA's Education Advisory Committee.
DOAB
Directory of Open Access Books
more...less...
The Directory of Open Access Books is a service of OAPEN Foundation. The OAPEN Foundation is an international initiative dedicated to Open Access monograph publishing, based at the National Library in The Hague.
SocArXiv, an open social science archive
INtech
World’s largest Science, Technology & Medicine Open Access book publisher.
Publish, read & share novel research.