Vocational Nursing: Reference Books

This title is available through our Credo Reference database.

A reference for all who need clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists

MDP and RG campuses

Easy-to-use, in-depth guide to the latest advances in therapeutics for common complaints, acute disease and chronic illness. Amazon

MDP and RG campuses

For more than 70 years, professors, students, and clinicians have trusted LANGE for high-quality, current, concise medical information in a convenient, affordable, portable format. McGraw-Hill

Delivers all of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan—well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs. FA Davis Co.

The contributing writers of this strong general medicine resource are doctors, nurses, and other healthcare workers who translate medical disorders, conditions, tests, and treatments into almost 1500 easy-to-read articles of one to ten pages. Library Journal

This title is available through our Credo Reference database.

This fully updated third edition of this award-winning title covers topics in body systems and functions, conditions and common diseases, contemporary health care issues and theories, techniques and practices, and devices and equipment. The Encyclopedia covers all major health professions, including nursing, physical therapy, occupational therapy, respiratory therapy and more.

This title is available through our Credo Reference database.

Topics focus on health crises affecting the public at large, ranging from epidemic (local) and pandemic (widespread) diseases (H1N1, Malaria, food-borne illnesses, West Nile etc.); chronic conditions such as famine, malnutrition, cancer and diabetes; and social issues such as sexual abuse, obesity, bullying and new substance abuse issues, plus much more.

This title is available through our Credo Reference database.

Offering in-depth coverage of all areas of health and disease, Human Diseases and Conditions, 3rd ed. offers current and accurate information on approximately 450 diseases and conditions.

First published in 1899, The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy is a concise and complete medical reference for doctors, medical students, and healthcare professionals and a must-have for any medical library.

"Featuring more than 56,000 entries, this thoroughly updated Seventh Edition contains the medical terminology used in more than 30 of today's fastest growing health profession areas--plus comprehensive inclusion of entries suited for the nursing field.

To thrive in the ever-changing world of health care, you need a respected, trusted, and cutting-edge, cyclopedic resource. In hand, online, or on a mobile device, turn to Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary.