Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
JSTOR is an archive of scholarly materials from around the world. Find articles and primary sources on art, business, education, history, law, and science.
A comprehensive news collection ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, and broadcast transcripts.Includes major Texas newspapers and Texas college and universities student newspapers
Academic Video Online is a comprehensive video subscription, spanning a wide range of subject areas and publishers, and curated specifically for the educational experience.
Databases are available 24 hours a day.
Databases are available from any computer with Internet access using your EPCC credentials.
Remember, what you see is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
ERIC: Educational Resource Information Center
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. It is an essential tool for education researchers of all kinds. ERIC contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
This database provides abstracts and indexing for key Psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed titles. Topics covered are emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Most full text titles included are indexed in PsycINFO.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Behavior and Mental Health Online
comprehensive, rich, and diverse collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the wide variety of content in this collection, which includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and…
Search scholarly articles by typing the film/movie title or historical facts/context
