EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) allows you to search multiple databases and the Library Catalog from a single search box. Results may include articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals; books; and e-books.
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. https://search.proquest.com/avon
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more. https://search.credoreference.com
Bloom's Literature -- [Full Text | Infobase]
Bloom’s Literature contains a wide range of reference essays and scholarly criticism examining great authors; features more than 400 full-length videos of great literary works, from comedies to dramas to musicals; offers specific, user-friendly guidance on how to write good essays on the most assigned authors and works of literature. https://online.infobaselearning.com
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines. https://www.jstor.org
Literary Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A literary database that includes author biographies and interviews, plot summaries and work overviews, criticism, literary journals, book reviews, and full text for selected poems, short stories, and classic books. Also includes a citation tool and literary glossary. Includes Masterplots and Masterplots II as well as the Bloom Series on Literary Criticism. (Does not duplicate information from the Literature Resources from Gale database below.) http://search.ebscohost.com/
Gale Literature Resource Center -- [Full text | Gale]
Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on more than 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. The optional MLA International Bibliography module adds citations for hundreds of thousands of books, articles and dissertations from 1926 to the present, linked to full text where available. https://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Bloom's Literary Criticism eBook Collection -- [Full Text | Infobase] *NEW*
Collection of Literary Criticism eBooks owned by the EPCC Libraries.
https://ebooks.infobase.com
Gale Literature -- [Full Text | Gale]
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across several major Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews. Also, cross-search these Gale literature archive resources which look and feel like the print originals which include Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 to 1800, 19th Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography and Something About the Author.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
History Study Center -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Offers valuable historical reference material that covers 14 centuries of history. Contents include reference books, essays, journal articles, historical newspaper and magazine articles, maps, rare books, government documents, transcripts of historical speeches, images and video clips.
http://www.historystudycenter.com
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned literature books from Salem Press. http://literature.salempress.com
The following is a list of suggested open access sites offering scholarly eBooks and eDocuments related to the discipline of English Literature.
Absolute Shakespeare, the essential resource for for William Shakespeare's plays, sonnets, poems, quotes, biography and the legendary Globe Theatre.
A comprehensive guide to British literature of the Renaissance with over 100 original pages, biographies, and works never before published.
A comprehensive anthology and guide to English literature of the Early 17th Century.
A comprehensive anthology and guide to English literature of the 18th and 19th Centuries.
A comprehensive anthology and guide to English literature of the Medieval Period.
Thousands of open source electronic texts that are sorted by author's name
The preeminent Internet publisher of literature, reference and verse providing students, researchers and the intellectually curious with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.
An Index to Online Great Books in English Translation
Select from a list of 441 works of classical literature by 59 different authors, including user-driven commentary and "reader's choice" Web sites. Mainly Greco-Roman works (some Chinese and Persian), all in English translation.
The Mark Twain Project website offers unfettered, intuitive access to reliable texts, accurate and exhaustive notes, and the most recently discovered letters and documents.
The complete works of Shakespeare, a powerful search mechanism, a concordance, and statistical analysis of the texts.
Internet publisher of literature, reference, and verse providing users with unlimited access to books and information on the web, free of charge.
Collection of poetry, edited by members of the Department of English at the University of Toronto from 1912 to the present.
"The EServer is a digital humanities venture, based at Iowa State U, where hundreds of writers, editors and scholars gather to publish over 35,000 works free of charge."
"The Victorian Web is the WWW translation of Brown University's Context 61, which serves as a resource for courses in Victorian literature."
"A hypermedia archive sponsored by the Library of Congress and supported by the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, the University of Rochester, and the Scholarly Editions and Translations Division of the National Endowment for the Humanities."
A database of texts by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and make them accessible to a wide audience of teachers, students, scholars, and the general reader.
