EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) allows you to search multiple databases and the Library Catalog from a single search box. Results may include articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals; books; and e-books.
Education Databases
ERIC: Educational Resource Information Center -- [Full Text | EBSCO]
ERIC, the major database for education, contains citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals, as well as full text of more than 2,200 digests. http://www.eric.ed.gov
Professional Development Collection -- [Full Text | EBSCO]
Designed for professional educators, this database contains nearly 550 high quality educational journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports. http://search.ebscohost.com/
Texas Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. http://search.ebscohost.com/
TeachingBooks.net -- [ Teaching Books.net]
TeachingBooks.net is an easy-to-use website that adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities. https://www.teachingbooks.net/
Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create a new account. http://www.learningexpresshub.com/jobandcareeraccelerator
Learning Express Library 5.0 -- [Full Text | Learning Express]
Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account. http://www.learningexpresslibrary3.com
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Vocational and Career Collection -- [Full Text | EBSCO]
Provides vocational and career full text information from more than 350 trade and industry-related periodicals.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Databases are available 24 hours a day.
Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
Search scholarly articles by typing the film/movie title or historical facts/context
General Databases
Academic OneFile -- [Full Text | Gale]
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
AVON (Academic Video Online) -- [Videos | Alexander Street]
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
https://search.alexanderstreet.com/avon
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
http://infotrac.galegroup.com
Access World News -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issues, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
NexisUni -- [Full Text | LexisNexis®]
This database provides access to more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
http://www.nexisuni.com/
Newspaper Source Plus -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides selected full text for nearly 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers including 15 from Texas. Updated daily.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
New York Times (1851-2013) -- [ProQuest]
Collections: New York Daily Times (1851-1857); New York Times (1857-2013)
http://search.proquest.com/hnpnewyorktimes?accountid=7027
