Web Sites - HIST 2321 - History World Civilizations I (Michael Gonzalez) - Library Research Guides at El Paso Community College

Google Custom Search Zoroastrianism and Religion Websites

Zoroastrianism - Websites

"We provide the complete text of the extant Avesta, the most ancient scriptures of Zoroastrianism, as well as many Pahlavi scriptures. It also includes information about the Avestan language, and other useful information for students of Zoroastrian religion. Most of the texts in these archives are extremely rare."

Federation of Zoroastrian Associations of North America

"FEZANA serves as the coordinating body for 23 Zoroastrian Associations in the United States and Canada."

World of Traditional Zoroastrianism

Represents a “traditional” stream of the Zoroastrian faith; home of Zoroastrian Matrimonial Page.

The Zarathustrian Assembly

Represents a “liberal” stream of the Zoroastrian faith; site provides information in Persian and English. This site offers various essays and other materials on Zoroastrianism.

Zoroastrian Heritage

A large collection of introductory information on Zoroastrianism.

Zoroastrian - The Pluralism Project

An ongoing research effort, the Pluralism Project studies and interprets religious diversity and interfaith relations in the United States, including Zoroastrianism.

Religion & Theology - Websites

Association of Religious Data Archives

Use the search bar in the top right corner of the page to find data on your religion. Browse the search results to find data on adherents of the religion in the United States and more.

BBC World Religions

Scroll to the bottom of this page and select the religion you are researching.

Infoplease Religions

This free online encyclopedia contains general information about each religion.

Pew Research Center - Religion & Public Life

In the top menu bar, select "Religion" and browse or search for poll data and information on your religion.

Google Custom Search for History Websites

This is a Google Custom Search Box that will perform a search on all the websites listed in this page and other related online sources.

U.S. History Websites

This is a list of authorative resources available online with facts about U.S. History from government agencies, higher education institutions and other non-profit organizations.

American Historical Association
The American Historical Association (AHA) is the largest professional organization in the United States devoted to the study and promotion of history and historical thinking.
Center for History and New Media: History Matters
Wonderful online resource for history teachers and students. Among the many digital resources are lesson plans, syllabi, links, and exhibits
Digital History
This impressive site from Steven Mintz at the University of Houston includes an up-to-date U.S. history textbook; annotated primary sources on United States, Mexican American, and Native American history, and slavery; and succinct essays on the history of ethnicity and immigration, film, private life, and science and technology.
Digital Vaults
Digital Vaults by the National Archives and Records Administration, is an interactive exploration of history that examines thousands of documents, photographs, and pieces of history that have been integrated in a digital format. Upon entering the homepage, the user is given eight random archives to choose from. Clicking on one will give a description and a brief history of that archive, as well as displays a large variety of similar archives. The user has the ability to shuffle, rearrange, collect, and explore archives, as well as search for specific points in history using a keyword search.
Our Documents
Our Documents by the National Archives and Records Administration, offers 100 milestone documents, compiled by the National Archives and Records Administration, and drawn primarily from its nationwide holdings, that chronicle United States history from 1776 to 1965.
PBS Online
A great source for information on a myriad of historical events and personalities. PBS's assorted and diverse web exhibits supplement their television series and generally include a summary of each episode, interviews (often with sound bites), a timeline, primary sources, a glossary, photos, maps, and links to relevant sites.
Smithsonian Learning Lab
The Smithsonian Learning Lab is a free, interactive platform that gives you access to millions of Smithsonian digital resources and provides tools so you can upload, adapt, create, and share content with friends, parents, and your teachers. Find images and videos for projects, use the Lab’s tools for homework research, or explore your own interests in history, art, science, or culture.
Telling Their Stories
Visit "Telling Their Stories" and read, watch, and listen to perhaps the best student-created oral history project in the country, an Oral History Archive Project of the Urban School. High School students at the Urban School of San Francisco have produced three impressive oral history interviews featured at this site: Holocaust Survivors and Refugees, World War II Camp Liberators, and Japanese-American Internees.
U.S. American History
USA.gov contains an A-Z list of American history topics and resources on the U.S. Constitution, Liberty Bell, flag, and more.
U.S. Archives Library and Information Center
ALIC provides access to information on American history and government, archival administration, information management, and government documents to the U.S. National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) staff, archives and records management professionals, and the general public.
U.S. History.org
Includes information on historic sites and people.
U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum
Information for students and general audiences interested in learning about the Holocaust. Also has information in the following topics, which provide context for the events of the Holocaust: antisemitism, Jewish life in Europe before the Holocaust, the aftermath of World War I, and the Nazi rise to power.
U.S. Library of Congress American Memory
Outstanding resource for American history and general studies. Included are multimedia collections of photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and digitized text.
U.S. National Endowment for the Humanities
The National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH) is an independent federal agency created in 1965. It is one of the largest funders of humanities programs in the United States.

HIST 2321 - History World Civilizations I (Michael Gonzalez): Web Sites

Google Custom Search Zoroastrianism and Religion Websites

Zoroastrianism - Websites

Religion & Theology - Websites

Google Custom Search for History Websites

U.S. History Websites