Online Databases
Start at Library Catalog > Resources > Online Databases > controversial (tab).
**Select Off-campus access to get into databases at home.**
|
Access World News [Full Text | NewsBank | Off-campus access] A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Credo Reference [Full text | Credo | Off-campus access] *NEW* Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos Opposing Viewpoints in Context [Full text | Gale | Off-campus access] Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels.
|
Start at Library Catalog > Resources > Online Databases > reference (tab).
**Select Off-campus access to get into databases at home.**
Credo Reference [Full text | Credo | Off-campus access] *NEW*
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos
https://search.credoreference.com
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia [Full text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
A full text encyclopedia with over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Updated annually.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Start at Library Catalog > Resources > Online Databases > Humanities (tab).
Humanities Full Text [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
Includes many of the most important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and high-quality indexing for almost 700 journals - of which 470 are peer-reviewed - dating as far back as 1984.
http://search.ebscohost.com
JSTOR Essential -- [Full Text |JSTOR | Off-campus access]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Religion & Philosophy Collection -- [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
Provides extensive coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Includes more than 300 full text journals, of which more than 250 are peer-reviewed titles.
