STEMGROW: Mathematics

Mission
To further the interests of mathematical research, scholarship and education, serving the national and international community through publications, meetings, advocacy and other programs.

The American Statistical Association is the world’s largest community of statisticians, the "Big Tent for Statistics." The ASA supports excellence in the development, application, and dissemination of statistical science through meetings, publications, membership services, education, accreditation, and advocacy. Our members serve in industry, government, and academia in more than 90 countries, advancing research and promoting sound statistical practice to inform public policy and improve human welfare.

The goal of the Canadian Mathematical Society is to promote and advance the discovery, learning and application of mathematics.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Google Scholar helps you find relevant work across the world of scholarly research.

IMU is an international non-governmental and non-profit scientific organization, with the purpose of promoting international cooperation in mathematics. It is a member of the International Council for Science (ICSU) and has endorsed repeatedly ICSU's Principle of Freedom, Responsibility & Universality of Science.

The Mathematical Association of America is the largest professional society that focuses on mathematics accessible at the undergraduate level.

Access to information on various mathematics topics including algebra, calculus, discrete mathematics, geometry, number theory, probabilities, topology, and more.

The National Science Foundation (NSF) is an independent federal agency created by Congress in 1950 "to promote the progress of science; to advance the national health, prosperity, and welfare; to secure the national defense..." With an annual budget of $7.5 billion (FY 2016), we are the funding source for approximately 24 percent of all federally supported basic research conducted by America's colleges and universities. In many fields such as mathematics, computer science and the social sciences, NSF is the major source of federal backing. MORE

SIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.

Access to information on mathematical functions.

A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
http://search.ebscohost.com/

Date coverage varies. Fulltext. Contains online journals, article collections, monographs, and other electronic resources in the field of mathematics.

The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.

Date coverage varies. Open access to over 1/2 million e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Statistics, and Quantitative Finance.

Date coverage varies. Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and languages. There are 6235 journals in the directory, with 2659 journals searchable at article level.