Skip to Main Content

El Paso Community College

Library Research Guides

MyEPCC|Contact

RNSG 1413: Foundations for Nursing Practice: Helpful Books and eBooks

This guide will familiarize you with the library resources available to help you with different topics in Nursing.

Assessment

Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley; Peter G. Szilagyi; Richard M. Hoffman; Rainier P. Soriano
Call Number: RC76 .B37 2021
ISBN: 1496398173
Publication Date: 2020-08-26
Davis Advantage for Basic Nursing by Leslie S. Treas; Judith M. Wilkinson; Karen L. Barnett; Mable H. Smith
Call Number: RT49 .T74 2018
ISBN: 9780803659421
Publication Date: 2017-10-27
Evidence-Based Health and Well-Being Assessment by Kate Gawlik (Editor); Bernadette Melnyk (Editor); Alice Teall (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826164537
Publication Date: 2019-12-28
Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses by Ian Peate
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781119491750
Publication Date: 2019-10-07
Health Assessment for Nursing Practice by Susan Fickertt Wilson; Jean Foret Giddens
Call Number: RT48 .W55 2022
ISBN: 9780323661195
Publication Date: 2021-02-25
Health Assessment Made Incredibly Visual! by Laura M. Wills
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496325143
Publication Date: 2016-11-15
Physical Assessment for Nurses and Healthcare Professionals by Carol Lynn Cox (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781119108979
Publication Date: 2019-03-18
Unfolding Health Assessment Case Studies for the Student Nurse by Kristi Maynard; Andrea Adimando
Call Number: EBSCO Academic Collection
ISBN: 9781948057677
Publication Date: 2020-07-29
Wright and Leahey's Nurses and Families by Zahra Shajani; Amanda O'Rae; Diana Snell
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780803669628
Publication Date: 2019-02-22
Patient Assessment and Care Planning in Nursing by Peter Ellis; Mooi Standing
Call Number: RT 48.E44 2023
ISBN: 9781529610000
Publication Date: 2023-05-23

Helpful eBooks

Fluids and Electrolytes Made Incredibly Easy! by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781451193961
Publication Date: 2015-03-03
Fundamentals of Nursing Made Incredibly Easy! by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781451194241
Publication Date: 2015-02-04
Handbook of Signs and Symptoms by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781451194258
Publication Date: 2015-03-06
Professional Guide to Diseases by Laura Willis
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
ISBN: 9781975107727
Publication Date: 2019-05-03

Social Aspects of Nursing

Diversity and Cultural Awareness in Nursing Practice by Beverley Brathwaite (Editor)
Call Number: RT 86.54.D58 2023
ISBN: 9781529779271
Publication Date: 2023-05-23

Drug Guides/Pharmacology

2022 Nurse's Drug Handbook by Jones & Jones & Bartlett Learning
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781284230567
Publication Date: 2021-12-21
Abrams' Clinical Drug Therapy by Geralyn Frandsen; Sandra PENNINGTON
Call Number: MDP and RG Libraries RM147 .A27 2025
ISBN: 9781975222321
Publication Date: 2024-01-16
Davis's Drug Guide for Nurses by April Hazard Vallerand; Cynthia A. Sanoski
Call Number: Proquest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781719646406
Publication Date: 2022-05-18
Mosby's 2023 Nursing Drug Reference by Linda Skidmore-Roth
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780323930727
Publication Date: 2022-06-21
Nursing2023 Drug Handbook by Lippincott Williams Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 1975183363
Publication Date: 2022-05-14
Pharmacology Made Incredibly Easy by Lippincott Williams Lippincott Williams & Wilkins; Cherie R. Rebar (Editor); Nicole M. Heimgartner (Editor); Carolyn J. Gersch (Editor)
Call Number: RM125 .N846 2022
ISBN: 9781975177553
Publication Date: 2022-05-19
Saunders Nursing Drug Handbook 2023 by Robert Kizior; Keith Hodgson
Call Number: RM125 .H572 2022
ISBN: 9780323930765
Publication Date: 2022-05-03

Dosage Calculations

Calculating Drug Dosages by Sandra Luz Martinez; Maryanne Werner-McCullough; F.A. Davis Company
Call Number: eBook Proquest Ebook Central
ISBN: 9781719641227
Publication Date: 2020-10-13
Dimensional Analysis by Tracy Horntvedt (Contribution by)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781719646284
Publication Date: 2023-02-22
Dosage Calculations by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496308375
Publication Date: 2015-11-14
Drug Calculations for Nurses A Step by Step Approach by Lapham, Robert
Call Number: RS57 .L34 2021
ISBN: 9780367522322
Publication Date: 2021
Henke's Med-Math by Susan Buchholz
Call Number: RS 57.H46 2020
ISBN: 9781975106522
Publication Date: 2019-10-09

Documentation

Improving Nursing Documentation and Reducing Risk by Patricia Duclos-Miller
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781683080688
Publication Date: 2016-06-30
Medical Terminology by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496374073
Publication Date: 2017-12-19
Medical Terminology for Dummies by Beverley Henderson; Jennifer L. Dorsey
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781119625476
Publication Date: 2019-12-05
Nursing Documentation Made Incredibly Easy! by LWW
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496394736
Publication Date: 2018-07-31

Skills

ECG Interpretation Made Incredibly Easy by Jessica Shank Coviello
Call Number: RC683.5.E5 E256 2020
ISBN: 9781975148263
Publication Date: 2020-06-10
Infusion Therapy Made Incredibly Easy by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Call Number: RM170 .I26 2018
ISBN: 9781496355010
Publication Date: 2017-12-12
Lippincott Nursing Procedures by Lippincott Williams Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Call Number: MDP Library RT41 .L57 2023
ISBN: 9781975178581
Publication Date: 2022-09-10
Lippincott Visual Nursing by Kantor; Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496381781
Publication Date: 2018-02-17
Mastering the 12-Lead Ekg, Second Edition by David Roberts
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9780826181930
Publication Date: 2019-12-28
Nursing Procedures Made Incredibly Easy! by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496300416
Publication Date: 2015-10-13

Care Planning

Ackley and Ladwig's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by Mary Beth Flynn Makic (Editor); Marina Reyna Martinez-Kratz (Editor)
Call Number: RG Library RT48.6 .A35 2023
ISBN: 9780323776837
Publication Date: 2022-05-16
All-In-One Nursing Care Planning Resource by Pamela L. Swearingen; Jacqueline Wright
Call Number: RT49 .A45 2019
ISBN: 9780323532006
Publication Date: 2018-11-30
Fundamentals of Assessment and Care Planning for Nurses by Ian Peate
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781119491750
Publication Date: 2019-10-07
Handbook of Nursing Diagnosis by Lynda Juall Carpenito
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Collection
ISBN: 9781284197976
Publication Date: 2021-12-10
Mosby's Guide to Nursing Diagnosis, 6th Edition Revised Reprint with 2021-2023 NANDA-I® Updates by Gail B. Ladwig; Betty J. Ackley; Mary Beth Flynn Makic
Call Number: RT48.6 .L33 2022
ISBN: 9780323875110
Publication Date: 2021-09-09
Nursing Care Planning Made Incredibly Easy! by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496382566
Publication Date: 2017-12-20
Nursing Care Plans by Marilynn E. Doenges; Mary Frances Moorhouse; Alice C. Murr
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780803660861
Publication Date: 2019-01-08
Nursing Diagnosis Manual by Marilynn E. Doenges; Mary Frances Moorhouse; Alice C. Murr
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780803676770
Publication Date: 2019-03-05
Nursing Diagnosis Reference Manual by Linda Lee PHELPS
Call Number: RT48.6 .P454 2023
ISBN: 9781975198954
Publication Date: 2022-09-01

Anatomy/Physiology/Pathophysiology

Anatomical Chart Company Atlas of Pathophysiology by Julie Stewart
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496370921
Publication Date: 2017-12-12
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Easy by Cherie R. Rebar (Editor); Nicole M. Heimgartner (Editor); Carolyn J. Gersch (Editor)
Call Number: EBSCO eBook Academic Collection
ISBN: 9781496398246
Publication Date: 2018-12-06
Pathophysiology Made Incredibly Visual! by Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Staff
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781496321671
Publication Date: 2016-06-01

Communication

The Art of Communication in Nursing and Health Care by Theresa Raphael-Grimm
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826110558
Publication Date: 2015

Study Skills

Nursing by Nadia R. Singh
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780826130228
Publication Date: 2015-07-20

EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog

Report a problem