RNSG 2308: Maternal Newborn Nursing: Career/Testing Information

Job and Career Accelerator 5.0  [Full Text | Learning Express |]

MUST create an account. Provides assistance in creating Resumes and Cover Letters and also provides information on Interviewing. Search engine available to search for jobs and internships nationwide. School and Scholarship information also available. 

Learning Express Library 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express |]

MUST create a new account. Provides NCLEX RN study materials and practice tests.  Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. 

Salem Press Online  Online Books [Full text | Salem Press |]

Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#

houstontx.gov

Visit the EPCC Programs of Study website to view the Nursing Program Map. Provides degree plan, description, and career opportunities. Just click on the link below.

Nursing Program Map

Nursing Program Website

• Military Skills Translator

  Find civilian jobs that are similar to your military occupation, their salaries, the civilian training required and their future outlook.
• O*Net Online

  Enter career in search box. Provides Information on - Tasks, Tools & Technology, Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Work Activities, Work Context, Education, Interests, Work Styles, Work Values, Wages, and Trends.
• Occupational Outlook Handbook

  Enter career in search box. Provides- Nature, training, outlook, wages, projections, and employment information.
• Salary.com

  Salary.com is devoted to delivering accurate and credible salary calculations and salary-related advice. Free.
• Texas Career Check

  Texas Career Check is brought to you by The Labor Market & Career Information (LMCI) Department of the Texas Workforce Commission.
• Texas Genuine Assessment

  The TEXASgenuine Assessment is a career guidance tool that allows you to respond to questions and identify your top three Career Clusters™ of interest based on your responses. This is for educational purposes only.
• Texas Reality Check

  After High School you will need to pay for housing, transportation, clothes... You will need money. You will need a career... Take this online test.
• U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics

  The Bureau of Labor Statistics measures labor market activity, working conditions, price changes, and productivity in the U.S. economy to support public and private decision making.
• Veteran's Job Bank

  Provides a central resource that allows Veterans to access jobs available specifically for them.