Children's Book Databases: English

Explore a World of Knowledge with Our Non-Fiction Book Database – Designed Especially for Young Minds! 

Epoints Link

Dive into a vibrant collection of non-fiction books tailored for younger audiences, covering a wide range of fascinating subjects including history, science, animals, technology, and health. Whether you're curious about ancient civilizations, the wonders of space, how the human body works, or the latest innovations in tech, this database is your gateway to discovery.

Each book is carefully selected to be age-appropriate, visually engaging, and easy to understand, making learning fun and accessible for children and teens. With colorful illustrations, exciting facts, and interactive features, this resource is perfect for school projects, personal exploration, or just feeding a curious mind.

Why use this database?

•  Wide Subject Coverage: From dinosaurs to robotics, there's something for every interest.
• Supports Learning: Great for homework help, classroom research, or independent reading.
• Kid-Friendly Design: Easy navigation and engaging content keep young readers motivated.
• Safe & Reliable: Curated by educators and librarians to ensure quality and accuracy.

Whether you're a student, teacher, or parent, this database is a powerful tool to spark curiosity and encourage lifelong learning.

Use of this database requires you to have an EPCC user name and password 

Explore Comics Plus – Your Gateway to Unlimited Digital Comics! 

Comic Plus

Comics Plus gives you unlimited, simultaneous access to thousands of digital comics, graphic novels, manga, and picture books from dozens of library-friendly publishers—all available anytime, anywhere!

Getting Started: 

Before you can dive into the collection, you’ll need to create an account:

1. Click on the “Comics Plus (Create an Account)” link.
2. Use your library credentials to register.
3. Once your account is set up, use the “Comics Plus (Login to Your Account)” link to start reading!
4. Comics Plus (Create an Account)

What You’ll Find:

• Superheroes, fantasy, and adventure stories
• Educational comics and biographies
• Manga and graphic novels for all ages
• Picture books with vibrant illustrations
• Comics Plus (Login to Your Account)

Use of this database requires you to have an EPCC user name and password 

Read Anywhere with Libby & Boundless!

El Paso Public Libraries Link

Looking for a fun and easy way to read books on your tablet, phone, or computer? With your public library card and PIN, you can unlock thousands of free eBooks and audiobooks through two amazing apps: Libby and Boundless!

What You’ll Need:

• A library card from El Paso Public Library
• Your PIN number (ask your library if you’re not sure what it is)
• A device like a phone, tablet, or computer

What You Can Do:

• Libby: Borrow popular kids’ books, graphic novels, audiobooks, and more. You can read or listen instantly, or download for offline use!
• Boundless: Explore a huge collection of educational and fun books, perfect for school assignments or personal reading time.

Both apps are free to use, safe for kids, and full of exciting titles for every interest—from animals and adventure to science and stories.

Get Started:

1. Download the Libby or Boundless app from your app store.
2. Sign in using your library card number and PIN.
3. Start browsing and borrowing books instantly!

Need help? Ask your librarian or visit the El Paso Public Library’s website for step-by-step instructions.

Unlock the Wonders of the World with National Geographic Kids – Available Through GALE! 

Nat Geo Kids Link

Step into a world of adventure, discovery, and learning with National Geographic Kids, now accessible through GALE! This dynamic digital resource is packed with fun, educational content designed especially for children and young teens.

Explore thousands of articles, videos, and stunning photographs that bring subjects like wildlife, science, geography, history, and cultures to life. Whether you're researching for a school project or just curious about the world around you, National Geographic Kids offers a safe, engaging, and visually rich experience that makes learning exciting.

Why choose National Geographic Kids through GALE?

•  Explore Fascinating Topics: From animal facts to space exploration, there's something for every curious mind.
•  Watch & Learn: Enjoy high-quality videos and interactive features that make complex ideas easy to understand.
• Kid-Friendly Articles: Written in accessible language with vibrant visuals to keep young readers engaged.
• Safe & Trusted Source: Curated by experts and educators, ensuring reliable and age-appropriate content.
•  Easy to Use: Simple navigation and search tools help kids find exactly what they need quickly.

Perfect for classrooms, libraries, and at-home learning, National Geographic Kids through GALE is your passport to knowledge, adventure, and imagination.

Discover Your Style with GOGO Library! 

GOGO Library Link

Step into the world of fashion, creativity, and self-expression with the GOGO Library—an exciting digital collection designed just for kids and teens! 

Check out these fun and informative titles from Bellwether Media:

• Accessories by Rachael Barnes
  Explore the world of fashion add-ons—from hats to handbags—and how they complete any outfit!

• Fashion by Rachael Barnes
  Learn about clothing styles from around the world and how fashion has changed over time.

•  Hairstyles by Rachael Barnes
  Discover cool cuts, braids, and styles that help people express their personality.

• Jewelry by Elizabeth Neuenfeldt
  From sparkling gems to handmade pieces, find out how jewelry tells stories and traditions.

•  Nail Art by Elizabeth Neuenfeldt
  Dive into the colorful world of nail designs and learn how art meets beauty.

• Room Decor by Elizabeth Neuenfeldt
  Get inspired to personalize your space with creative and stylish decorating ideas.

Use of this database requires you to have an EPCC user name and password