EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) allows you to search multiple databases and the Library Catalog from a single search box. Results may include articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journals; books; and e-books.
EBSCO Health & Wellness Databases [EBSCO] Click on link above to search all or several of these databases:
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text]
Provides full text for 4,600 scholarly publications covering academic areas of study including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies with some information dating as far back as 1975. http://search.ebscohost.com/
CINAHL Complete -- [EBSCO]
CINAHL Complete, Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature, indexes over 5,400 journals and provides full text for more than 1,400 journals in nursing, allied health disciplines, alternative/complementary medicine and health sciences librarianship. http://search.ebscohost.com/
Credo Reference [Full text | Credo]
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and hundreds of videos. https://search.credoreference.com
Credo Video Collection -- [Videos | Credo]
A collection of video segments on various topics such as anatomy, art history, biology, food and cooking, medicine, political leaders, and National Geographic videos covering a range of disciplines including astronomy, anthropology, atmospheric science, botany, chemistry, geography, zoology and more. https://search.credoreference.com
Indexes periodicals covering a wide range of health and medical topics, some with full text. http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Merck Manual for the Professional -- [Full Text | Merck]
First published in 1899 as a small reference book for physicians and pharmacists, The Manual grew in size and scope to become one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers.
ProQuest Health Research Premium Collection -- [Full text | ProQuest] *NEW*
Provides access to health, medical, nursing, psychology and public health journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations.
https://www.proquest.com/health?accountid=7027
PubMed -- [National Library of Medicine]
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 30 million citations . PubMed includes links to many sites providing free full text articles and other related resources. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned health books from Salem Press. http://online.salempress.com/home.
General Databases
Academic OneFile -- [Full Text | Gale]
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Academic Search Complete -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. http://search.ebscohost.com/
Access World News -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. http://iw.newsbank.com/
AVON (Academic Video Online) -- [Videos | Alexander Street]
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street. https://search.alexanderstreet.com/avon
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints -- [Full Text | Gale]
Provides social issues viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles. Sources used are the Opposing Viewpoints Series from Greenhaven Press, as well as other Gale and Macmillan Reference USA core reference sources. Includes Lexile reading levels. http://infotrac.galegroup.com
Search scholarly articles by typing the film/movie title or historical facts/context
Databases are available 24 hours a day.
Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of databases shown or discussed during the Library presentation. For the full list of databases, click on the link below
Newspaper Databases
Access World News -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
A comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issues, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
NexisUni -- [Full Text | LexisNexis®]
This database provides access to more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources —including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. http://www.nexisuni.com/
Newspaper Source Plus -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides selected full text for nearly 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. Also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers including 15 from Texas. Updated daily. http://search.ebscohost.com/
New York Times (1851-2013) -- [ProQuest]
Collections: New York Daily Times (1851-1857); New York Times (1857-2013)
http://search.proquest.com/hnpnewyorktimes?accountid=7027
