America’s Historical Newspapers (1690-2000) -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
Includes hundreds of primary source historical U.S. newspapers published between 1690 and the 20th Century. Features the complete content of each issue, including news stories, illustrations. advertisements, cartoons and much more. Students can explore virtually every aspect of American history, culture and daily life from the Colonial Era, the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I, Vietnam War, the Great Depression, World War II, roaring Twenties and more.
http://iw.newsbank.com/
Black Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 20,000 American and global newspaper sources from 1704 to current and updated daily.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
Bibliography of Native North Americans -- [Index | Ebsco]
BNNA is a bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Dates of coverage include contents from the sixteenth century to the present. No full text.
http://search.ebscohost.com
El Paso Herald-Post/El Paso Times Newspapers Archive -- [Full Text | ProQuest] *NEW*
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. Coverage: 1881 - current.
http://www.proquest.com
El Paso Times -- [Full Text | ProQuest] 6 day embargo
Daily newspaper. Full digital copy of the newspaper with a 6 day embargo.
http://www.proquest.com
Fold3 by Ancestry -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Collections of original military records. These records include the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served in the military.
Gale OneFile: U.S. History -- [Full text | Gale] *NEW*
Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines useful to both novice historians as well as advanced academic researchers. Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.
https://link.gale.com/apps/PPUS?u=txshracd2503
HeritageQuest -- [Full text | ProQuest]
Includes genealogical and local history materials for tracing family lineages and American culture, beginning with the 13 original colonies. Contains information from towns and families of all 50 states as well as Canada, England, and Ireland. Search by title, family name geographic area, or subject. Includes searchable U.S. Census images from 1790 to 1940, genealogical reference books, Revolutionary-War Pension and Bounty-Land Warrant application files, and Freedman's Bank (1865-1874 - African-American) records.
http://www.heritagequestonline.com
Hispanic Life in America -- [Full Text | NewsBank]
The experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Sourced from nearly 17,500 American and global newspaper sources, including many in Spanish. Updated daily, 1704 to current.
http://infoweb.newsbank.com/
JSTOR Archival Journal & Primary Source Collection -- [Full Text |JSTOR]
Foundational content in the Humanities and Social Sciences with nearly 700 core titles across 45 disciplines.
https://www.jstor.org
Newsweek Magazine Archive, 1933 - 2012 -- [Full Text | ProQuest] *NEW*
Offers digital access to the full run of the US edition of Newsweek, from its launch in 1933 to 2012 (when the print edition originally ceased).*
https://www.proquest.com/newsweek?accountid=7027
Salem Press Online -- [Online Books - EPCC owned titles] [Full Text | Salem Press]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned history books from Salem Press and Schlager Group.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
Texas Digital Sanborn Maps -- [Full Text | Chadwyck-Healey/ProQuest]
Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of Texas cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. Seven or eight different editions represent some areas.
http://sanborn.umi.com
Texas Reference Center -- [Full Text | Ebsco]
Provides full text for more than 1,700 general periodicals, some back as far as 1975. Covers general reference topics, business, education, health, general science, and multi-cultural issues. Features book reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books, biographies, 83,472 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com
Updated: October 10, 2023
