Job and Career Accelerator 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express |]
A fully integrated interest assessment, career exploration, and job search platform helps job seekers explore careers that match their interests and expectations and build a personalized occupation knowledge base. MUST create an account.
Learning Express Library 5.0 [Full Text | Learning Express |]
Whatever your goal, Learning Express Library's resources will help you succeed. Each of our Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life. MUST create a new account.
Salem Press Online Online Books [Full text | Salem Press |]
Provides searchable full text for EPCC owned career books from Salem Press.
http://online.salempress.com/home.do#
houstontx.govYou can also view the different fields that are found under each type of Degree. Just click on the link below and then scroll down to Program Awards and click on each degree to see what fields are available.
Gainful Employment for Certificates of Completion (EPCC)
Provides the cost, financing, and student success for the Certificates of Completion programs at EPCC
CareerOneStop (www.careeronestop.org)
Click on "browse occupations" - videos, wages, trends, skills, tasks, education, state trends
Explore Health Careers (http://explorehealthcareers.org/en/home)
Health Careers Website
Occupational Outlook Handbook (www.bls.gov/ooh)
Enter career in search box. Provides- Nature, training, outlook, wages, projections, and employment information.
O*Net Online (www.onetonline.org)
Enter career in search box. Provides Information on - Tasks, Tools & Technology, Knowledge, Skills, Abilities, Work Activities, Work Context, Education, Interests, Work Styles, Work Values, Wages, and Trends.
Texas Career Check Interest Profiler
Texas Career Check is an exploration tool built for students to research different Careers and Schools. This system provides an intuitive way to look for information and descriptions on occupations and schools that the student may be interested in.
H.O.T. is for Health Opportunities in Texas. Explore various health careers including salary, education, and career roadmaps. This website was created by the West Texas Area Health Education Center. West Texas AHEC is a coordinated effort between Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, health care providers, communities and counties across West Texas
Find out the cost of living expenses and how much you need to pay for them.
Work in Texas (https://www.workintexas.com/vosnet/Default.aspx)
Career Tools, job finder.
Search for jobs with the United States Government.
