Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
El Paso Community College
Library Research Guides

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): AVON
It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Chilton's Library This link opens in a new window
New
Offers maintenance and specification tables, step-by-step service and repair procedures, labor estimating tool, vacuum diagrams, wiring diagrams, close-up photographs and illustrations, recalls/bulletins, and ASE test prep quizzes.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
New
supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. This resource provides content covering all key areas of health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
New
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos
Medcom Trainex Video Library This link opens in a new window
New
Provides over 300 full length medical videos on subjects such as nursing, healthcare, anatomy and physiology, assessment, HIPAA, medications, phlebotomy, auscultation, infection control, feeding, pathophysiology, infection control, bloodborne infection, documentation and more.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
New
With more than 17,000 news, legal and business sources, Nexis Uni features the credible content students need
New
This database contains 42 active journal titles with Full Text to the present on all titles.
Referencia Latina This link opens in a new window
New
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new window
New
A comprehensive full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability and corporate social responsibility. Offering content from more than 800 publications including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, the Sustainability Reference Center provides the greatest concentration of sustainability-related information available today.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
EPCC Web site || EPCC Libraries Web Site || EPCC Library Catalog
Report a problem