The Valle Verde Library has the most recent 5 years of Fire Engineering and Firehouse Magazine.
You will find the most recent issue on the first level of the library, against the back wall. Older copies are available from the Periodicals counter. This is in the front of the first level of the library. To look at the older copies you must have some form of picture ID (student ID, driver's license, etc.).
Print periodicals cannot be taken home, but you can make photocopies of articles (10 cents/page for black-and-white or 25 cents/page for color).
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
Remember, what you see on this page is only a selection of our databases. For the full list of databases, click on "Online Databases," below.
(Click the above link to access a full list of our online databases, or click on individual databases listed below)
The EPCC Libraries subscribe to over 50 article databases.
Use the EPCC Online Databases to search for articles found in magazines, journals and newspapers. Many databases even carry video, images, interviews, ebooks and primary sources.
Below are the names of some of our databases and the magazine and journals they contain related to Fire Technology.
ProQuest SciTech Collection Premium has
Fire Management Today full text from Fall 1999 - present
Fire Science Reviews full text from April 2012 - present
NFPA Journal full text from Sept./Oct. 1996 - present
Masterfile Premier has Fire Engineering full text from 1995 - present
Business Source Complete has Fire Chief full text from 2003 - present
Academic OneFile has International Fire Journal full text 2009 - present
