Library Research Guides: Accounting: EPCC Library Resources

Librarian-Suggested Titles

Ask about borrowing resources from other EPCC libraries at the Reference Desk or Circulation Desk of your EPCC Library.

Check the Online Library Catalog for book availability:

EPCC Library Catalog

Schaum's Easy Outline Principles of Accounting by Joel Lerner; James A. Cashin
Call Number: HF5661 .C372 2001
ISBN: 0071369724
Publication Date: 2001-02-08
This is a concise, easy-to-use version of one of Schaum's Outlines series classics. Every book in the series is a pared-down, simplified and tightly-focused version of a top-selling Schaum's outline. The format is streamlined and updated for a contemporary look and feel, and each book extracts the absolute essence of the subject, presenting it in concise and readily understandable form, emphasizing clarity and brevity. Graphic elements like sidebars, reader-alert icons, and boxed highlights will feature selected points from the text, highlighting keys to learning and giving students quick pointers to the essentials.
Mastering Bookkeeping by Peter Marshall
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781857034950
Publication Date: 1999-09-01
An easy to use, sequential approach to bookkeeping which covers the requirements of all the principal accounting courses. Typical business transactions are used to illustrate all the essential theory, practice and skills required.
Careers in Accounting by WetFeet
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 9781582078137
Publication Date: 2008
Careers in Accounting by Gloria L. Gaylord; Glenda E. Ried
Call Number: e-book
ISBN: 0071458735
Publication Date: 2006-01-03
Breaks down specific educational requirements and additional training Surveys the salaries and job opportunities to help seekers find the perfect match

Suggested Databases

Below are business-related databases. To see a complete list of databases EPCC subscribes, to, click here.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Provides full text for over 4,000 business journals in such fields as management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. Includes indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal.)
http://search.ebscohost.com/

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window

Provides comprehensive full text coverage of more than 80 regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from US metropolitan and rural areas.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Small Business Reference Center This link opens in a new window

Offers a wide variety of information on small business and entrepreneurial subject areas, common business types, a help and advice section, and provides information on how to create business plans that lead to successful funding.
http://search.ebscohost.com