Search over 50 databases at the same time. Steps:
1. Click on Ebsco Databases
2. Click on EBSCOhost Web - All databases (it's the first option on the screen.)
3. Click in the box in front of . This puts checkmarks in front of all the database names.
4. Click the yellow Continue button.
5. Near the middle of the next screen, on the left hand side, there is a "Limit your results" option. Click in the box under "Full Text."
Now the box will have a checkmark in it, as above.
6. Type in your search terms!
a. Type in kinesiology in the first box, and change the search type from "Select a Field" to "SU Subject Terms."
b. Then put another search term in the second box. For this second box, change the search type from "Select a Field" to "SU Subject Terms." (I've listed some sample search terms in the box to the right. You can use any term you like, the terms in the box are just some examples.)
HOWEVER, if you don't get enough results, then change the search type in the second box back to "Select a Field."
c. Also, you can always add a third term in the next box if you get too many results.
7. If you press the green Search button now, you will get magazine articles, newspaper articles, and professional journal articles.
If you wished, you could limit your results to professional journals. If you want to do this, scroll down to the "Limit" section again, and this time checkmark "Scholarly (Peer Review) Journals." Then after you press the Search button, your results will all be articles from journals.
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names. Use your my.epcc.login credentials.
Remember, what you see on the left is only a selection of our databases. For the full list of databases, click on "Online Databases," below.
http://epcc.libguides.com/onlinedatabases
biomechanics
motor ability
motor ability in children
movement disorders
movement education
psychology of movement
stretch physiology
cognitive development
physical activity research
physical education psychological aspects
physical education teachers
muscle contraction
muscles analysis
musculoskeletal system
rectus abdominis muscles
blind experiment
randomized controlled trials
statistics
taping & strapping
ankle
anatomy
soccer
physiology
equilibrium
