Database collections allow you to search a group of databases all at one time without having to click on each individual database.
To access, go to the main library homepage and click on "Online Databases." Then click on "Database Collections."
Click on EBSCO Databases. Select EBSCOhost Web - All databases Then checkmark the box for "Select All." Search using your keywords.
This will let you search all of the EBSCO databases all at once (CINAHL, Medline, Academic Source Complete, Business Source Complete, etc...)
Click on Galenet/Infotrac Collections. Checkmark box next to
Subject Guide Search: This database collection also provides you the opportunity to search by subject. After you conduct the keyword search you will be on a PowerSearch page. On the search bar , click on the "Advanced". Click on "Subject Guide Search" tab Enter just the main idea of your topic. I would enter: Zika. Then search. It will give you a listing of subjects. Click on subdivisions to see a breakdown of the Zika articles. Choose the category you think applies to your topic.
Click on Lexis Nexis Academic. Enter your keywords in the box. It is going to be searching thousands of newspapers including the El Paso Times.
Click on Proquest Databases. You will be searching all of the Proquest Databases including Nursing and Science. Enter your keywords in the search box.
Micromedex 2.0 Healthcare Series:
Use this database to find out the latest Evidence Based Information on Ebola including symptoms, medical history, diagnosis, treatment, prognosis, etc...
Micromedex 2.0 A wide range of clinical databases which include unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Information includes: CareNotes™ System (patient care); Formulary Advisor™, the PDR® Electronic Library and Red Book Online (pharmacy). May be used from EPCC campuses and off-campus locations that are NOT clinical sites. Exception: If the clinical site subscribes to MICROMEDEX it may be used at that location by EPCC students, faculty and staff.
Ovid Nursing Community College Extended Journal Collection -- [ Full Text | Wolters Kluwer | Off-campus access] *NEW*
This database contains 42 active journal titles with Full Text to the present on all titles.
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on any of the database names. When the database opens, it will ask you to log in with your MyEPCC login and password.
Use quotation marks "" around words to search for a phrase, i.e. "nursing ethics."
Use* to truncate search word: i.e. diabet* searches for diabetes; diabetic; diabetics; all at once.
You may find that a database only provides a citation but not the full-text article. To find out if we own the full-text article on another database or in print, try the following:
