Very basic keyboard practice for the beginner. Has sound.
A simple tutorial from GCF Learn Free which gives you step by step instructions on how to type. It includes a learn and practice section and has sound.
This link includes fun and interactive free touch typing games, free touch typing lessons, and free touch typing tests.The free typing tutor has 30 different typing lessons progressively teaching the keyboard.
Typing.com is a free online typing tutor & keyboarding tutorial for typists of all skill levels. Typing.com includes entertaining typing games, typing tests, and class management tools for teachers. Students can keep track of their improvement and typing speed.
Free online typing tutor that takes you through 27 lessons. You can select keyboards from different countries. You must register so that your progress can be measured.
This tutorial is for young children but also for adults who want variation and fun. It has good explanations of hand placement and moves through levels with different characters.
This site offers practice exercises and good explanations of hand placement. You can take a speed test when you're ready. (typeonline.co.uk)
Provides a very easy interactive tutorial on holding the mouse, moving the mouse. The Arrow tutorial covers the following keys: arrows, delete, backspace, and insert. It has sound.
A very basic interactive tutorial on clicking and moving the mouse.
Provides very thorough mouse movements and practice clicking and dragging items.
Good tutorial from Monroe County Library System that provides mouse exercises and introduces students to check boxes and drop down menus.
This site provides many fun games to give you practice moving the mouse and giving you some fun time.
"Plant" beautiful flowers by clicking and dragging the mouse.
"Paint" abstract pictures by dragging the mouse.