Book by a Single Author
Bolles, Richard Nelson. What Color is Your Parachute?
A Practical Manual for Job-Hunters and Career-Changers.
Berkeley: Ten Speed. 2011. Print.
Book by Two or More Authors:
Landrum, R. Eric and Stephen F. Davis. The Psychology
Major: Career Options and Strategies for Success.
Boston: Prentice, 2010. Print
An Article in a Reference Book
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance
"Civil Engineers." Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance.
2nd ed. Chicago: Ferguson, 2003. Print.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
United States. Dept. of Labor Bureau of Labor Statistics.
"Graphic Designers." Occupational Outlook Handbook. 2010-2011 ed.
Washington, D.C.: GPO, 2010. 312-314. Print.
O*Net
"19-2-42.02 Geologists." O*NET: Dictionary of Occupational Titles.
3rd ed. Indianapolis, IN: Jist, 2004. 127. Print.
eBook
Dowd, Karen O., and Sherrie Gong Taguchi. Ultimate Guide to
Getting the Career You Want : And What to Do Once You Have it.
McGraw-Hill Professional, 2004. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).
Web. 9 Jan. 2012.
Online Magazine Article:
Sanburn, Josh. "Getting Yours." Time 19 December 2011: 25.
Academic Search Complete. Web. 9 January 2012.
Online Journal Article:
Evans, Michael M., and Theresa Tulaney. "Professional Issues.
Nurse Migration: What Is Its Impact?." MEDSURG Nursing 20.6
(2011): 333-336. Academic Search Complete. Web. 9 Jan. 2012.
CareerOneStop
"Librarians: Texas." CareerOneStop. U.S. Dept. of Labor.
2012. Web. 9 Jan. 2012.
Occupational Outlook Handbook Online
United States. Dept. of Labor. Bureau of Labor Statistics.
"Physical Therapist." Occupational Outlook Handbook.
2010-2011 ed. 17 Dec 2009. Web. 9 Jan. 2012.
O*NET Online
"Summary Report for: 33-3051.01-Police Patrol Officers."
O*Net Online. 2010. Web. 9 Jan 2012.
Some quick hints about MLA Citations:
Authors names are the entire name rather than just initials. If there is more than one author, first author is last name, first name and next authors are first name, last name.
Words in titles are capitalized except for words such as a, an, the, to, but, or, for, etc...
Only the city of publication is listed, not the state.
The medium of the item is provided. Print, Web, DVD, etc...
