Academic OneFile [Full text | Gale | Off-campus access]
Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
Academic Search Complete [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
DISCovering Collection [Full text | Gale | Off-campus access]
Easy access to content based on national curriculum standards. Covering the core curriculum areas, including history, literature, science, social studies, and more, DC provides a premium selection of reference, primary sources, creative works, and multimedia, including hours of video and audio clips. http://infotrac.galegroup.com/
LexisNexis® Academic [Full Text | LexisNexis® | Off-campus access]
Provides access to over 10,000 news, business, and legal sources. News coverage includes El Paso Times back to 1999 and deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in newspapers, and other sources. Detailed company information. Also provides access to the Shepard's Citations® legal service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
http://www.lexisnexis.com/hottopics/lnacademic/
MAS Ultra - School Edition [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
Provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with some information dating as far back as 1975. Includes pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
MasterFILE Premier [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
Provides full text for nearly 2,050 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals with some dating as far back as 1975.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Student Research Center [Full Text | Ebsco | Off-campus access]
A search interface designed specifically for secondary school students which allows users to choose which types of materials (e.g., Magazines, Newspapers, Biographies, Country Reports, Film & Video) will be included with their search. Search also by topic use an online dictionary and encyclopedia, or limit the search by Lexile reading levels.
http://search.ebscohost.com/
Welcome to the EPCC Libraries Online Databases webpage.
The Online Databases are available to current EPCC students, faculty and staff from computers located on and off-campus.
For off-campus access, the authentication process begins when you select the "Off-campus access" link for the database you wish to visit. You will be presented with a page beginning "Password is required to view this page."
Enter your first and last name, separated by one space. If you have more than one first name, such as "Mary Ann", enter the first initial of your first name, a space and your last name.
Enter your EPCC ID Number and click on "Submit" to be authenticated to access your chosen Online Database.
If the system continues to request your password, please visit your closest EPCC campus library to have your eligibility confirmed and be included in our library user database.
Happy searching!
Online databases are available 24 hours a day.
Online Databases are available from any computer with Internet access. Just click on "Off Campus Access" next to any of the database names.
